Skip to content

Here’s Johnny!

October 15, 2010

Okay, show of hands, how many of you actually thought I was done? How many of you thought I would leave and never come back?

That’s what I thought. Mine is the only hand raised high.

My attempts to take my fat bitchy pissed-off-ness to the streets and just rant and rave in public didn’t work that well. Other than being picked up for attempting to incite a riot, not much happened. I got a lot of funny looks from passer-bys but I get that most days anyway.

I left because I believed I had nothing left to say. Well, turns out I have something left in me to say.

Electric cars are gay.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 9:54 am

    I was hoping that you would return -I have seen far too many bloggers vanish into the void!

    And yes,I guess electric cars are gay in their current form!

  2. October 19, 2010 1:44 am

    Yay!!! I knew you couldn’t stay away forever! I have missed you and I’m so happy you’re back!

    I agree, electric cars ARE gay. And expensive.

  3. October 19, 2010 8:24 pm

    I suspected that you’d be back. Most of my blogger friends who have left the game have returned sooner or later. It’s good to see you back.

    Oh, and electric cars could be the awesome… I think. I would like someone to show me a calculation proving that the electricity used by these cars is less than the CO2 released by regular cars. I need some math done to convince me of their awesomeness. Of course, not having a car is always the most awesome to me.

    Ahh, it’s always nice to bug someone with my hippie environmentalism. And remember, I even a posse too!

  4. October 19, 2010 11:57 pm

    I’m glad to know you’re back, and I’m disappointed to know you said NOTHING to me about returning. However, that is small compared the degree of gladness I have at your return.

    Electric cars are gay and CO2 is NOT a greenhouse gas of any substantive impact. Water vapor is among the worst for greenhouse effect. Just sayin’.

    • October 21, 2010 6:13 pm

      Water vapour is one of the gases responsible for the greenhouse effect, yes. There is a “natural” greenhouse effect that keeps our planet at a livable temperature. Without it, it would be too cold to support life. Trace amounts of CO2, methane, and N2O in our atmosphere are also responsible for the natural greenhouse effect.

      However, what we environmentalists are worried about is the anthropogenic greenhouse effect. Humans are adding tonnes of CO2 (which traps heat way more than H2O vapour anyway) to the atmosphere through a litany of activities. In addition, they are adding other GHGs, that trap even more heat than CO2 to the atmosphere as well. And at the same time our Earth’s average surface temperature is increasing at a rate much much faster than has ever benign seen during any other warming period in Earth’s history. Coincidence? I’m not going to spend my time hoping that it is, and I’m going to change my lifestyle and encourage others to do so.

  5. October 20, 2010 11:41 am

    I concur.

    And, Hey !! Quit doing this !! You’re getting hard to keep up with !

  6. October 24, 2010 2:01 pm

    But not all electricians are gay…

Leave a Reply

