Skip to content

Random

November 24, 2010
  • Hostilities have risen sharply in Korea recently. Last year, a South Korean ship was sunk and the consensus is that it was the North Koreans who sunk it. Earlier this week, the North shelled a South-controlled island. Civilians were killed in the shelling. North Korea is flexing it’s might knowing full well that nobody is going to push back. They have nuclear weaponry and they have a huge nation potentially willing to back them up. This situation is actually starting to scare me. Kim Jong Il is getting up there in years and he’s announced his successor, but he may be using his advanced age and poor health to see how far he can go with the military bullying.
  • Monday night saw one of those moments in professional wrestling where the line between drama and reality blurred a little. The storyline says that John Cena was fired because he refused to give in to the demands of the heel Wade Barrett. In reality, there is no way the WWE would fire John Cena then give him the chance to walk out head held high. The WWE wouldn’t fire John Cena at all. He’s too much of a draw for them. This is a situation where Cena is taking a break from the business because he wants to take a break. It could be injuries taking their toll. It could be he has been given the opportunity to make a go of it in Hollywood. Either way, he’s the biggest star in the business and he’s walking away leaving the business hurting for a star to fill his shoes.
  • I’m still sick. I went to the doctor yesterday because I’m still sick. I was prescribed some medicine. I took the prescription to the nearby pharmacy. To fill the prescription, I had to wait an hour. The medicine is six pills in a foil/bubble pack. Basically, it took an hour to print a sticker with my name on it and fix that sticker to a little box. Prescriptions should be fifteen minutes, tops. Not an hour. With the pharmacy being in a mall, I used that hour to nearly finish my Christmas shopping. I’m just upset that it took so long to fill my prescription.
6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 1:00 pm

    youre still sick?? im not going out for dinner with you if youre sick. LOL

    yeah i’m sick… sick of indecisive people like you!

  2. Riot Kitty permalink
    November 24, 2010 5:02 pm

    Hope you feel better soon. Geez, an hour to get six pills? Has Canada become a Communist country?

    A long time ago. Ever wonder why Canada’s flag is red?

  3. November 24, 2010 9:23 pm

    Hope that you get better soon. Waiting that one hour for that prescription had better pay off, eh?

    I hope to get better soon. I think I’m almost there. Almost.

  4. November 25, 2010 5:19 am

    That certainly is random. Sorry to hear you’re still sick though. Get better soon, bud.

    Thanks dude.

  5. November 25, 2010 5:58 am

    Where is Team America when you need it?

    You mean it isn’t real?????

    Don’t get me started on pharmacies – we had some real crap with them when my daughter was ill. One time they gave us the wrong drugs!

    I think Team America is on hiatus. Something to do with purpes (puppet herpes).

  6. November 26, 2010 4:45 pm

    Wow, I’m so sorry to hear you’re still sick! I hope you get well soon so you won’t have to deal with this anymore. And I’m sorry you had to wait so long at the pharmacy. They should have been better at getting your meds to you in a timely manner.

    Sending chicken soup thoughts your way.

    screw your damn soup, fry the fucking chicken

Leave a Reply

