Skip to content

Exhausterated

December 15, 2010

Editor’s Note: This post is just me moaning and bitching. There is nothing of value to be read here today.

Yesterday, there was a little bit of snow fall before the evening rush hour. That of course forced everybody to drive real slow and make my usual twenty-five to thirty minute drive home take two hours.

When I got home, I had a quick meal with two cups of tea then I was outside shoveling the driveway. I hadn’t shoveled the snow from the previous night’s snowfall so the driveway HAD to be cleared. There’s still that thin layer of heavily packed snow from having cars driven on it for a day. I didn’t have the strength or the effort to chip away at it. I just cleared the loose snow on top of it.

So that was Tuesday. Still got the rest of today, all of Thursday, all of Friday and all of Saturday to work before I can get some rest and relaxation on Sunday. Assuming the world will let me have a nice Sunday. This past Sunday was way too exhausting.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 8:30 am

    My wife loves snow clearing – when it snowed a couple of weeks ago she cleared a path from our house to my dad’s house, around 250 yards! Mad…

    I get a bit too much snow annually to clear paths to other people’s homes. Seeing as how I’ve had to clear my driveway a half dozen times in the past week and a half.

  2. December 15, 2010 8:36 am

    Snow… bleh!

    Snow yeah!

  3. December 15, 2010 9:23 am

    I dont mind the shovelling…it can be a bit much sometimes though. Did you know how many people die of heart attacks from shovelling snow each year? Its quite shocking actually. So its a good thing you didnt over exert yourself, because you dont want to be another statistic.

    Lots of people die of heart attacks while shoveling snow. Its due to a lack of oxygen in the area while shoveling. Should I get up in years, I’ll shovel with an oxygen mask.

  4. December 15, 2010 11:53 am

    It builds character.

    screw character

  5. December 15, 2010 6:06 pm

    i like shoveling snow a lot more now that i have a far shorter driveway. used to have one that was 2 cars wide, and 4 cars long. that was a big bag of suck, to be sure.

    hope tomorrow is better…

    I learned to shovel the snow on a huge driveway. Now, it’s a lot easier on my tiny driveway.

  6. Riot Kitty permalink
    December 16, 2010 1:06 am

    Here’s to Sunday relaxation. And screwing something other than character. :)

    Like screwing people?

  7. December 16, 2010 2:23 am

    Pay a neighborhood kid to shovel your driveway, take a day off!

    The children in my neighbourhood lack the entrepeneurial spirit.

Leave a Reply

