Skip to content

Fitness: Second Visit

January 11, 2011

Last night, I had my second visit to the gym to work with a personal trainer.

I ran on the treadmill. I did push ups. I did sit ups. I did various things with weights. I did lunges. Then I did everything but the treadmill a second time.

Boy was I beat.

At the end of the session, my personal trainer, had me do some stretches.

And that’s when I got sick and nearly threw up.

I turned a pale colour and sat down. The trainer handed me a urine flavoured Gatorade and that helped.

Who would have thought that fitness-induced nausea could be cured by urine juice?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 9:30 am

    At least it was someone elses…

    I don’t know. I don’t monitor where all of my urine goes…

  2. January 11, 2011 12:22 pm

    Throwing up is a great way to lose weight I hear.

    so is liposuction

  3. January 11, 2011 12:26 pm

    Once I saw a guy in a gym come close to barfing. He was sitting at one of the weight machines with a trash bucket on his lap. After I saw that, I quit going to the gym. I figured anything that can make you that sick isn’t healthy.

    Which is why I’m vehemently against the eating of broccoli

  4. January 11, 2011 10:04 pm

    Urine juice? *gag*

    Although I am proud of you for sticking to it and going back for another session. The hardest thing to break is inertia and it sounds like you’re doing it. Good for you!

    It’s the other way around, the urine juice prevented the gagging, somehow

  5. January 11, 2011 10:32 pm

    How is Gatorade urine juice? Or is there a yellow flavour.

    Which gym are you at, if you don’t mind me asking? (Well, assuming it’s a chain…)

    it looked like piss and it tasted really bad, hence, urine juice.

  6. Riot Kitty permalink
    January 11, 2011 10:46 pm

    Yikes. Glad it made you feel better though.

    So, there’s a practical use for urine. Who knew?

  7. January 11, 2011 11:27 pm

    Oh my! I’ve never seen anyone vomit in the gym in real life, other than on TV a la Biggest Loser. Good thing you held it in!

    I have good constitution for these things. It takes a lot to actually make me ralph.

Leave a Reply

