Skip to content

Over-Exposure to Gamma Vegetables

February 25, 2011

Last night, I went to one of those dessert places. I ordered a fruity crepe, hold the ice cream. The crepe was okay but I only had a couple bites of it. I mostly just picked off the strawberries and ate those. It was just strawberry and banana with a couple slices of kiwi.

This is what going out for snacks has become. I’m having to pick and choose the nights I can cheat. I’m having to save up the cheats for Saturday nights out for dinner with friends or Sunday lunches with older Italian people.

This is no way to live!

I haven’t had fried chicken in weeks. I haven’t had good fried chicken in months. I haven’t been to Mary Browns in maybe six months. I haven’t been to Popeyes since late November or early December.

I shaved last night. Hadn’t shaved in over a week. I’m not recognizing myself in the mirror anymore. I’m looking at myself and muttering “Who is this guy?”

And I’ve been in a pretty bitchy mood for the past couple of weeks. I’m irking everybody around me and rightly so. I’m just not happy. I’m aggressive and angry and I’m just ripping into people for no good reason.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

Sometimes athletes get knocked down. Sometimes athletes fall down. Sometimes athletes deserve to be kicked when they’re down.

I was watching Sportscentre this morning. I saw a highlight pack from a Miami Heat basketball game. Chris Bosh was defending Carlos Boozer. Boozer shifted his elbows and one of them passed by Bosh’s nose. A second later, Bosh fell flat on his ass. Knocked down by a stiff breeze it would seem.

Then there was another highlight pack from some South American football (soccer) game. This one guy in red was standing behind his opponent in yellow. Red guy grabbed yellow guy’s arm and brought it up to his face so that yellow guy’s hand punched red guy’s face. Red guy collapsed in a heap on the ground writhing in pain.

When an athlete gets hit hard, it’s okay to fall down. But in these cases, it’s not okay to fall down. However, kicking these athletes, er, faggots while they’re down is okay. You gotta figure, if they’re pretending to be in pain, might as well make the pain real.

Guys like Chris Bosh will never win the MVP award, but he sure will win the Faggot of the Day.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 9:14 am

    Sounds like your diet may be a bit more extreme than you can take. If it’s not something you can live with long term, you’ll end up getting tired of it. It’s easier and more sustainable to take a “Slow and steady” kind of change rather than trying to make yourself crazy with extreme restriction…

    How much are you trying to lose each week? Targeting 1 pound means you only have to eat 500 calories less than you burn every day.

    Also… you might want to check out the “eat this, not that” series of books from Men’s health… it give you healthier options at many chain restaurants (not sure how many are in Canada, though…).

    I’m not going for weight loss. I’m going for being thinner and keeping my doctor from giving me grief. That’s about it.

    And restaurants in Canada generally serve smaller portions than in the States. Your medium is our large.

  2. February 25, 2011 10:18 am

    I think there needs to be a balance! On my plan right now I can still eat yummy stuff, just smaller portions and not all the time. So go ahead and have Mary Browns, just have it once a month and eat one piece of chicken!

    One piece of chicken! One piece of chicken is like looking at a naked woman who only has one tit.

  3. February 25, 2011 11:50 am

    This sort of thing really put me of soccer years ago – I refuse to watch it these days unless it is an important match for England and there is the chance of seeing grown men cry when we lose :-)

    Happens in every sport. Just seems like it’s more prevalent in soccer.

  4. February 25, 2011 12:30 pm

    I watched the Chris Brown dive. I think basketball should fine people for diving. Part of the reason I don’t watch professional soccer is because of this fact. If the trend continues in the NBA I’ll be switching off.

    i’ve already switched off the NBA. too many me first players

  5. February 25, 2011 9:02 pm

    Bosh has to be grateful to win SOMETHING, right? FotD will have to do. I hate fakers anyway.

    Probably gonna win the title this year too. Only making him more of a faggot.

  6. February 26, 2011 5:08 am

    Men need meat.

    That’s all there is to it.

    Have some meat – preferably meat cooked over fire. You’ll feel better. :)

    been grilling meat on a countertop grilling machine, kinda like the george forman lean mean fat reducing grilling machine

  7. February 26, 2011 11:43 am

    Do you think you are generally irritable about the fact that you are eating healthy or about other things?

    Maybe it’s just the time of year too… Most of my friends and I feel like we are suffering from SAD. It’s been a brutal winter!

    But, it’s almost March and there will be sunshine soon! Maybe that will do the trick for you.

    I’m irritable about the food. Everything is good.

  8. Riot Kitty permalink
    February 26, 2011 3:24 pm

    You’ve gotta cheat once in awhile. Otherwise it’s no fun.

    Got some cheating in this weekend. Maybe too much.

  9. February 26, 2011 5:48 pm

    My husband brought home Popeye’s chicken last week for dinner. No thanks. I ate something with vegetables. So he ate the leftovers the next morning for breakfast. BREAKFAST!

    *barf*

    The only thing I wanted was the biscuits, but he’d eaten all of those before I got home. (However I guilted him so successfully about that that he went and bought some Bisquik and made me fresh biscuits on Saturday. Yay guilt!)

    Hubby brought home Popeyes… You got the bestest husband EVER!

  10. February 27, 2011 11:15 am

    Isnt dieting great!!!

    revenge sarcasm?

Leave a Reply

