Skip to content

Tuco & Tony

March 7, 2011

AMC, the basic cable movie channel kicked my ass on Saturday. I turned on the television and it was already tuned to AMC. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly was on and it was still pretty early in the film. And it was the longer, Italian premiere version with the newly dubbed voice track. Add in the fact that AMC plays lotsa commercials and this was one loo-oong time for me to have my ass stuck to the couch.

I love that movie. That’s my favourite movie.

Once GBU finished, another movie started. It was Scarface. Another long movie.

So much sitting. So much couch time. It was great.

Then AMC did what AMC always does, Scarface played again!

Okay, I didn’t watch it a second time around. But I probably should have. Cool friggin’ movie.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

McDonald’s sometimes offers free small cups of coffee without purchase. They want to get customers to switch from Tim Hortons coffee. McDonald’s has spent a fortune on pushing coffee.

Here’s a little known fact. It’s better coffee and their sizes are larger.

McDonald’s also has newspapers for customers to read while they have breakfast. Sure, it’s the hippy-fascist Toronto Star, but still, it’s a free newspaper. When I eat breakfast alone in McDonald’s, I’ll read the paper. Then I will leave the paper in the restaurant for the next paying customer.

The paper is also handed out to drive-thru customers who request a paper (while quantities last). I never ask for the paper in the drive-thru. I’m in the drive-thru because I’m in a rush and don’t have time to read the newspaper.

But I am not a mooch.

Whenever I visit McDonald’s during a free coffee week, I always see a car ahead of me in the drive-thru picking up a coffee and a newspaper. What I don’t see is the driver handing some money to the McEmployee working the drive-thru.

How low of an organic specimen does somebody have to be to hit up the McD’s just for a free coffee and paper? I’ll tell you how low, faggot low.

Hey you! Yes you in the McDonald’s drive-thru picking up a free small coffee and newspaper just because it’s free! You’re a faggot! You are today’s faggot of the day.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 9:17 am

    I like free coffee as much as the next girl, but that does seem a little thrifty!

    Cxx

    I’ll take the free coffee, but I won’t go there just because of free coffee then mooch a free paper too. Too thrifty.

  2. March 7, 2011 10:24 am

    I would do that for a free lap dance.

    What the hell do they serve at the McDonald’s in Texas?

  3. March 7, 2011 10:39 am

    McD’s must be losing quite a share to TH up your way… I haven’t seen free coffee week since McD’s rolled out their “new” blend. From what I heard, it was water-colored-brown-filtered-through-a-used-gym-sock.
    Free or not, no thanks.
    Canadians, as usual, win the coffee challenge.

    Tim Hortons is a juggernaut and right now is the Roll Up The Rim To Win promotion.

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    March 7, 2011 8:36 pm

    That’s pretty fucking low.

    Yup

  5. March 7, 2011 8:36 pm

    I didn’t even know they gave out free papers, thanks! I’d grab a free coffee and a free paper tomorrow but they have the worst tasting coffe i’ve ever had.

    So, you never tasted coffee, I gather.

  6. March 7, 2011 9:04 pm

    AMC has really been on a nice stretch of good movies lately and responsible for a lot of missed sleep for me.

    My wife would probably do that for a paper, if she actually drank coffee. Maybe she can go there, and get me a coffee and newspaper.

    That’s right. Make your wife do your dirty work.

  7. March 7, 2011 9:52 pm

    I don’t know, bud. If McD’s is going to give something away — or ANY company for that matter — I think people are going to take them up on their offer. McD’s counted on those people when they figured the expenses in their ROI calculations.

    Obviously they anticipated it, but that don’t make it right.

  8. March 7, 2011 10:45 pm

    I soooo prefer Tim Horton’s coffee to McDonald’s. But that’s because I’ve become addicted to the nicotine in it, ha-ha. Was that a rumour when you were in high school? That was the rumour that went around Stratford. Still makes me laugh.

    Rumour up on the Hill (Richmond Hill) was that Timmys coffee was addictive, but not with nicotene, with crack.

  9. March 8, 2011 2:42 am

    McDonald’s has awesome coffee!

    But yeah, people should pay for things and not take advantage. There are people out there with genuine need and the paper shouldn’t be handed out at the drive-thru anyway.

    But hey, if McDs is offering … . Not everyone has the integrity you do, WIGSF.

    Nobody has my integrity. Just ask all the hookers I’ve fucked then ran out without having paid.

  10. March 17, 2011 12:51 pm

    I hate people out for freebies. The free coffee (as with anything free) is supposed to entice people to buy something to go along with the free coffee. Only a true faggot would completely ride the gravy train like that.

    And there are people who show off what they got for free like people should be happy for them. It’s good to be wise with one’s money, but one can look bad and set a bad example for others by mooching.

Leave a Reply

