Skip to content
9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 10:26 am

    There was a great sketch on a TV show over here that spoofed over-dubbed movies like this. My favourite phrase was “Drop the gun, cake-sucker!”

    That sounds very familiar. Was that from Something & Wooster or something like that?

    • March 9, 2011 12:30 am

      I lost my sip of coffee on that “cake-sucker” line up there, Rock Chef! LOLOL :D

  2. March 8, 2011 1:01 pm

    Yippy Kay-Yay Melon Farmer is one of the most hilarious lines in movie history. I prefer it to the original!

    melon farmer, classic

  3. March 8, 2011 2:08 pm

    I remember watching an over dubbed version of Heartbreak Ridge. It was quite possibly the only time I enjoyed that movie.

    Do I get any points for having no idea what that movie is?

  4. March 8, 2011 10:40 pm

    Over-dubbed movies CAN be hysterical. With comedy gold like that, who’d need Comedy Central?

    Maybe THAT’s why they don’t allow them to be shown.

    Probably some sort of union rules to get paid more for the dubbed version than a muted version.

  5. March 9, 2011 12:42 am

    Your take on the dub, no-dub versions was hilarious!

    Yeah, I guess Sheen is no Andy Dick. He’s kind of in a place all by himself. Still, he’s running a close 2nd I think.

    Charlie Sheen would have to direct a movie based on his own life first before he can touch Dick.

  6. March 9, 2011 8:05 am

    I wasn’t paying much attention to the whole Charlie Sheen fiasco. Yeah, another crazy famous person. Who cares? But yesterday on a whim I read an article about some of the crazy shit he says, and I totally fell in love with his bizarre use of the English language. That dude is one mad slam poet! I am now a fan.

    that’s not poetry, that’s just how people high on crystal meth talk

  7. March 9, 2011 8:28 pm

    It always amazes me what comes on the news! They’ll show a cat stuck up in a tree before they show a double homicide….breaking news…fluffy is stuck…oh and some guy got shot…

    Hey, it’s a pretty big issue when pussy is out of reach, got that.

Leave a Reply

