Skip to content

What’s Going On

March 15, 2011

I’ve been doing a lot of laundry lately. That’s odd for me. I don’t usually spend much time washing my clothes. Usually, when I do laundry, it’s because I haven’t any clean clothes. Right now, I’ve got too many clean clothes. Turns out, if all of my clothes are clean, there isn’t enough room to store them in my closet and dresser and armoire.

I’ve got so many clean clothes that my laundry hamper isn’t full. And there isn’t any dirty clothes on the floor beside the hamper. Weird.

The last three loads of laundry I washed, I pressed that 1/2 load button on the washing machine.

Went to the gym last night. The Spitfire had me doing a bunch of new things again. She brought out this giant bouncy ball that I had to hold up between my back and a pillarl. And while resting on this ball, I had to lift some weights. Okay, the weights weren’t that heavy, but balance is not my friend. I was afraid of popping the ball to the left or right of the pillar and then falling flat on my ass. I didn’t fall on my ass. I didn’t fall at all. Lucky me.

Then I did this thing where all I had to do was lie face down on the floor, but only my toes and my elbows to hands could touch the floor. Sounds simple. Looks very simple. IT AIN’T! Seconds into it, I was shaking and damn near convulsing on the floor. Had to hold that position for like 30 seconds or something. Not easy, not easy at all.

Then came the damned rowing machine. 2 1/2 minutes on that and I am spent.

But I think I am showing some progress. When I get home after working out, I’m not collapsing on the couch and sleeping. I actually have some energy still in me. After dinner, I went to the grocery store. And I did some laundry. I even folded some clean clothes. What the hell is happening to me? I miss being a lazy fat sack of crap.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

There’s this guy from Toronto. Young man. He’s a teacher. He teaches English in Japan, just outside Tokyo, not in a town that was swept away by a tsunami. He’s worried about what to do following the obvious catastrophes that have befallen Japan in the past week. He’s so worried that he called the Canadian Ministry of Foreign Affairs for advice.

Well, if he’s able to make phone calls, we know he still has telephone service of some kind. He was interviewed by phone on a Toronto radio station. I heard it. Sounded pretty clear to me. Amazing reception considering how far away he’s calling from. When my father was stuck in the path of a hurricane in Florida, his phone calls to me weren’t as clear as this guy’s calls from Japan.

Why is this guy calling back to Canada for advice? Japan isn’t a third world country. Japan has a pretty big news media and communication services. You’d think that if any government would be dispensing advice on what to do in this situation, Japan would be first in line. What could Canada’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs really do for this guy? They could tell him all of the things the Japanese government and media has already told him. That’s about it. What does this guy expect? Does he expect Canada to send an aircraft carrier all the way across the Atlantic then airlift him to the boat by helicopter and ferry him back across the ocean?

What’s happened to people these days? Nature strikes, like it’s been striking since the dawn of time, but now we’re freaking out about it. To this faggot out there in Japan crying to anybody back home who will listen, shut up man. Grow a pair and deal with it. This guy’s big complaint is that Canada isn’t telling him to get the hell out of Japan as soon as possible. What, you need to be told by Canada to leave a tsunami-ravaged island?

Canada’s embassy in Japan is currently working on determining if any Canadians have been injured, killed or otherwise directly affected in Japan’s worst-hit regions of which there are reportedly 200.

Obviously, I feel for the people who’ve lost everything and those who lost their lives to the tsunami and earthquake. But this one guy is back at work already. He did have a couple extra days off work and he used them to call anybody back home who would listen to his fear-mongering about radiation spreading onto helicopters flying above the damaged nuclear plant, which he is not near.

So, this douchebag, he’s today’s faggot of the day.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2011 10:15 am

    My youngest did that exercise at school. Ached for days afterwards!

    You only have to turn on the TV to see people in Japan who have really suffered. That guy needs a kicking…

    this guy still has a home and a job to go to, he’s fine. others, they wish they had a home and a job to go to

  2. March 15, 2011 12:51 pm

    Stick with the plank, dude… it’s awesome for core. I can hold one for a couple of minutes now.

    A couple of minutes? How much do you convulse?

  3. March 15, 2011 12:57 pm

    What’s with all the laundry all of a sudden?

    Nothing good on TV maybe.

  4. March 15, 2011 8:12 pm

    Clearly, this guy’s focus has nothing to do with Japan, or the people of Japan. Sad. Sad that this kind of person is a teacher too.

    Good for you on the workouts! I know you miss being a fat, lazy, sack of crap. It has its advantages. But I’m sure you’ll find the benefits of being a thin, energetic sack of crap soon. :)

    Well, this guy is from Toronto, a place not known for logic and reason. Nor is it known for inbreeding.

  5. March 15, 2011 8:57 pm

    I’m going to try that exercise pretty soon, see how it is. I’ve heard it’s a great core exercise. I need core strength.

    Thanks for the tip. I wouldn’t lift weights in a precarious situation, but I AM a proponent of building up supporting muscles. So good for you and your new-found stamina!

    screw exercuse, get some donuts

  6. Riot Kitty permalink
    March 15, 2011 9:33 pm

    Glad you did not fall on your ass.

    Me too

  7. March 16, 2011 10:08 pm

    It’s called the “plank”! And it is hard as hell, keep going though sooner or later you’ll be able to hold it for a min or two!

    But it looks so easy. It’s like resting in between pushups, but it’s hard!

Leave a Reply

