Skip to content

Where Were You 19 Years Ago?

April 4, 2011

I now where I was.

Last night, my father was going through some old documents he had stored away. He was looking for the 4-day passes the family bought on the one and only full family vacation we ever took.

Yeah, that’s right folks. My family, two parents, two kids, only once in all history has ever gone on a vacation together. The Griswolds we are not. Yes, we’ve taken vacations apart and in smaller groups than the full four of us, but only did all four of us vacation together.

19 Years ago, we drove down to Florida and went to Disney World. We still have the 4-day passes to the parks we bought 19 years ago. And there are still two unused days left on those passes.

I examined the pass with my name on it. Nowhere is it marked with an expiry date. Well, I’m gonna find out if that pass still works.

That was the only interesting I have to write about this past weekend. I worked Saturday and Sunday then spent my free time packing.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

Today’s faggot is conditional. If my 19 year old pass for Disney World is no longer valid, then Mickey Mouse is the faggot of the day. If the pass is accepted, then there is no faggot today.

I’ll keep you all posted.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 8:34 am

    Hah, Mickey Mouse is a faggot anyway!

    19 years ago? I had just started working where I am now – only supposed to be here for 1 year!

    That’s how all jobs are.

  2. April 4, 2011 9:49 am

    Hope that you have a great trip!

    thanks

  3. April 4, 2011 11:32 am

    Oooh, a cliffhanger FOTD!

    Cxx

    yuppers

  4. April 4, 2011 11:55 am

    Yeah I doubt the mouse will honor that. Good luck.

    Doesn’t show an expiry date.

  5. April 4, 2011 8:05 pm

    In my experience, the fewer family vacations, the better. You got off easy.

    19 years ago I was 19 years old. At this exact date and time in 1992 I was living at my parents’ house and was probably at home watching Star Trek TNG.

    TNG sucks.

  6. April 4, 2011 9:23 pm

    I’m in deep suspense over this, and hope the pass still works.

    I hope too. Save myself 100 bucks

  7. Riot Kitty permalink
    April 4, 2011 10:34 pm

    Fantastic! Good luck. 19 years ago…I was in jr. high.

    thanks

  8. April 5, 2011 12:03 am

    I was 14 nineteen years ago….I was probably off being moody somewhere! Or maybe I was in New York City getting food poisoning….or that may have been when I was 13.

    Have fun!

    Poisoning, really? My last visit I had the opposite effect from the food there.

  9. April 6, 2011 2:39 am

    1992? NOoooo! Don’t make me go back there!

    I hope the pass still works and that you have an awesome, fantastic, wonderful, and fun vacation!

    1992 wasn’t that great a year for me either, but it did have cheap Disney World tickets.

Leave a Reply

