Skip to content

Pimp Daddy

May 26, 2011

Dad: Where my hos?
Me: Excuse me.
Dad: Where my yellow hos?
Me: I don’t know.
Dad: Have you seen where I left my yellow hos?
Me: Garden hose?
Dad: Yeah.
Me: No.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

I heard that Lionel Ritchie is touring right now. Next month, he’s going to be playing Toronto.

Cool. I’d like to see that show. Seriously, who doesn’t like Lionel Ritchie? He’s just going to go through all of his old hits. Hello, Easy, Dancing on the Ceiling, maybe even Brickhouse. What more can you ask for?

Then I found out who else was on the bill.

Michael McDonald.

Remember when the Doobie Brothers were new to the scene. They had a string of hits with all sorts of rock and roll tunes. Then they went through some lineup changes which resulted in Michael McDonald fronting the band then they did that piece of crap What a Fool Believes then broke up. Then as a solo artist, Michael McDonald single-handedly went through and destroyed every single Motown song he could find.

He ruined the Doobie Brothers and he ruined Motown. And now he’s touring and ruining Lionel Ritchie.

Screw you Michael McDonald! You are today’s faggot of the day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2011 8:53 am

    Just Youtubed Michael McDonald. I agree with you!

    who wouldn’t

  2. May 26, 2011 12:12 pm

    I try to forget Michael exists.

    try as I might, he just never goes away

  3. May 26, 2011 1:44 pm

    Michael McDonald is to The Doobie Brothers as Phil Collins is to Genesis. That statement has gotten me howled at, but i stand by it…

    you have made a very powerful enemy today

  4. May 26, 2011 1:49 pm

    I never liked Michael McDonald. He should have stayed a back-up singer for Christopher Cross. Yeah, screw him!

    damn right

  5. May 26, 2011 6:49 pm

    I liked that song when it came out, especially because I knew someone it described perfectly, but McDonald’s voice is really annoying.

    you would

  6. June 1, 2011 9:23 pm

    In the movie 40 Year Old Virgin everyone was ready to revolt because the store manager kept playing a Michael McDonald concert over and over and over. I decided that must be what hell is like.

Leave a Reply

