Skip to content

Bjorn Bored

May 27, 2011

Keeping in part with my brother and I trying to get fit (or less fat), we played some Tennis last night.

Okay, tennis might not be the most accurate term for what we did. Sure, we were on a tennis court. We had rackets and little green balls, but what we played wasn’t really tennis. It was mostly just chasing after the little green balls.

Got a good work out from it though.

Turns out, the tennis balls we had were worthless. No, I am not blaming our inabilities to play tennis properly solely on the balls. We severely lack talent and skill, but the balls we had were afraid to bounce. Next time we play, we will have to get some new tennis balls. Balls that bounce.

I’m sure if anybody was watching, the comedy of errors would have been hilarious. We really were that bad.

And now for today’s Faggot of the Day.

Yesterday, I was driving northbound through an intersection. Going southbound was one of those new red Mr. Bean cars. That car decided to make a left turn. That caused me to slam on my brakes.

This was not a side street, it was a major thoroughfare. There were two lanes of traffic northbound. I was in the left lane. The Mr. Bean car had to wait for a hole in the traffic in the right lane before it could proceed through the intersection.

I had the right of way. Going straight through a green light always has the right of way over turning left. But as this asshole was stopped in front of me, I managed to get a good look at the driver. The driver of the Mr. Bean car got a good look at me too. I was fuming. He was giving me that “Hey, how’s it going” wave. I know the guy.

I don’t drive a large vehicle, but my car is certainly bigger than a Mr. Bean car. If I didn’t brake, I would have plowed into him and flipped his car over.

So, to Rob and to anybody who drives like a dipshit in little Mr. Bean cars, you are today’s faggot of the day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Riot Kitty permalink
    May 27, 2011 12:40 pm

    The right balls are always critical ;)

    agreed

  2. May 27, 2011 2:41 pm

    Did you wear white shorts and have a sweater over your shoulders? Kidding! I don’t play tennis but I’d imagine it would be a good workout even if you weren’t running all over the place.

    Working out is the goal. Exercise, my dear, exercise. That’s what me and my bro are going for. It’s something. And that’s better than nothing.

  3. May 28, 2011 12:31 pm

    Tennis is fun, but you do have to have the skills to make it fun. It’s a great workout, but when you stink at it you’re probably better off just going for a series of wind sprints. By the time I got to a point of being somewhat competent with tennis, I found other ways to occupy myself. But it was a good workout, no two ways about it.

    At least you didn’t make the mistake I made and play with someone much better than you. Nothing like being humiliated at a sport to show how bad you really are. :) Have a great weekend.

    I would never try to play against someone who knows how to play.

  4. May 28, 2011 10:04 pm

    I’m trying to figure out what percentage of people drive like douchebags in the GTA. Would you say it’s more than 50% or less? It’s kind of situational, so it’s tough to be real exact with the figures. At least 30% for sure, and on some days it seems more like 80%.

    Depends on the car. 75% of Audi drivers. 45% of Venza drivers. 63.4% of Volkswagen drivers. 1.9% all other drivers.

  5. May 31, 2011 1:55 am

    I say keep the bounceless balls and take video next time you guys play, so we can all have some good laughs.

    :)

    nope

Leave a Reply

