Skip to content

It did the Kessel Run…

September 15, 2011

Lego has a pretty extensive line of Star Wars products these days.

Last year, when I was in New York, I went to the Lego Store and gazed in wonder at all the Lego wonders. Especially the Star Wars models. I settled on the Bantha Cave model. I would have preferred the Millennium Falcon, but it had been discontinued.

Earlier this year, when I was in Orlando, I went to the Lego Store and gazed in wonder at all the Lego wonders. Especially the Star Wars models. I would have picked up the Imperial Walker. It would go well with the Bantha Cave as they’re both from the ice planet of Hoth scenes in Empire Strikes Back. I decided against it because the line to purchase was literally out the store. I wasn’t going to wait half an hour just to pay.

A couple of nights ago, I was at the nearby Toys R Us. I casually walked through the store looking at the new toys for this upcoming Christmas.

The Lego Millennium Falcon is back.

So I bought it.

The young lady cashier did not seem to grasp the concept of this model.

“That’s a lot of money for Lego,” she stated.

“But it’s the Millenium Falcon.”

“Oh, I guess you’re a big Star Wars guy.”

“Actually, I’m not. But it’s the Millennium Falcon.”

She didn’t get it. It’s the Millennium Falcon. The Millennium Falcon!

Now I have to find the time to build the thing. But I want to finish that Starry Night puzzle first. If I start another project before finishing the puzzle, I’ll never finish that puzzle. Last night I got another five or six pieces in place.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2011 8:37 am

    I guess you might get to do it in the retirement home if you don’t get moving with that puzzle!

    I’m about 1/4 of the way through the puzzle. With every piece I put in place, it only gets easier.

  2. September 15, 2011 1:15 pm

    I want to help with puzzles and lego! It is the Millennium Falcon!

    I can do the Falcon on my own. Lego comes with an instruction booklet.

  3. September 15, 2011 10:10 pm

    Let me know how long it takes you to assemble that bad boy. I might get one myself. I think using Krazy Glue or something like that will make it stay forever in one piece. Sweet!

    I would never glue Lego. What if I want to build something else?

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    September 15, 2011 11:42 pm

    The Millennium Falcon! That is an explanation in itself.

    why don’t people get that

  5. September 16, 2011 1:00 am

    But it’s the Millenium Falcon!

    And I don’t even like Star Wars. But the Millenium Falcon!

    I saw pics from a Lego museum out on CA (I think) that was pretty kick-ass. It’s amazing what people can build with those things.

    Aww, let Bob help with the puzzle and the Falcon! C’mon, it’ll be like being 9 again! You know you want to.

    the Millennium Falcon.

Leave a Reply

