Skip to content

Life with Carmine

October 7, 2011

Friday, April 15, 2011 – 9:30am.

“I got a ticket for talking on my phone while driving.”

“It’s about time that happened.”

“Didn’t have my ownership or insurance in the car either.”

Sunday, October 2, 2011 – 1:30am.

“Get up! My car got broken into. I need your help.”

“What’d they get?”

“Just my purse. I left it out.”

“So what do you need me for?”

“What’s in my purse?”

Wednesday, October 5, 2011 – 9:30pm.

“Tomorrow, I need you to bring my car into the car dealership beside the coffee bar at nine in the morning.”

“Okay.”

“Then on Friday, I need you to go to traffic court for me and postpone my case.”

“What excuse am I giving?”

“Oh, just come up with something.”

Thursday, October 6, 2011 – 9:25am.

“Where are you?”

“At the car dealership waiting for them to open.”

“The place opens at 9!”

“Apparently not.”

“You try the door?”

“You mean that locked thing beside the sign that says closed and opens at 9:30?”

“The guy told me 9.”

“You misheard him.”

Thursday, October 6, 2011 – 9:31am.

“Why aren’t you at court?”

“Courts on Friday.”

“Court is the 6th.”

“You told me Friday.”

“No, I told you 6.”

“No, you said Friday.”

“Well, after you drop off the car, go to court.”

“I’ll be too late. You’ll be fined.”

“No I won’t. Just go.”

Thursday, October 6, 2011 – 12:00am.

“So, what happened at court?”

“Trial was at 9. You weren’t there. You have to go back tomorrow at 8:30, see a justice of the peace and plead for leniency.”

“What does that mean?”

“Go there tomorrow, talk to a judge and beg for forgiveness.”

Definition of Irony

Carmine’s car needed to be repaired because the driver door window was smashed through and broken by a robber. The robber stole from the car, among other things: Carmine’s driver’s license, vehicle permit, insurance card, passport and citizenship card. Carmine’s need to appear in court was to defend himself on three charges: driving while operating a handheld device (cellphone), failure to present proof of insurance and failure to present vehicle permit. When Carmine gets pulled over, he hasn’t any important documents needed for driving a car. When Carmine’s car gets broken into, all of those documents are in plain sight in the car and are easily taken by a thief.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 9:09 am

    I swear, this guy’s a sitcom waiting to be written. Your future in Hollywood and financial riches/bitches beyond your dreams await, and all you have to do is construct half-hour episodes out of the life you lead everyday with this guy.

    somebody with an unfunny father wrote Shit my Dad Says and made it into a sitcom.

  2. October 7, 2011 11:43 am

    Carmine owns a purse?

    Not anymore

  3. Bob permalink
    October 7, 2011 2:08 pm

    I can’t wait for the next episode! I want to know how it went today with WIGSF begging for forgiveness.

    Not me, Carmine had to go beg for forgiveness.

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    October 7, 2011 9:03 pm

    Sorry, that whole thing cracked me up…mainly because it was like an episode from my life with Papa RK!

  5. October 8, 2011 3:07 am

    Hilarious, as are all Life with Carmine posts, but I’m sorry to hear his car was broken into. That sucks.

  6. October 9, 2011 7:47 pm

    I was going to ask about the purse but Wiwille beat me to it…..but another question….why would Carmine keep his passport in his car?

Leave a Reply

