Skip to content

?yaD drawkcaB

December 23, 2011

Last night, I got a phone call from my boss. We discussed what we would be doing with the staff for the holidays. It was decided that I was to acquire some panatones and my boss would handle the wine.

So, hours later on my way home from seeing my brother and sister, I decided to use that time to buy the panatones. It was ten o’clock in the evening when I got my way over to the nearby Wal-Mart.

This was my thought process.

I could either go late Thursday night or Friday morning. The stores are going to be mad during all daylights hours. Also, who knows what other last minute things I’ll need to complete at work on Friday morning and I need to have the panatones by Friday at noon. It’s Thursday night. I’m on my way home. It’s after ten. How busy could this smaller Wal-Mart on the edge of town really be?

Not only was Wal-Mart rammed with customers. The customers in the parking lot seemed to be driving in reverse through the parking lot more than driving forward. For some reason, I saw more cars driving through the parking lot in reverse than going forward. It’s not like they were reversing into or out of a parking spot, they were driving down the parking lot lanes in reverse.

What’s up with that? Was it backwards day yesterday or something?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    December 23, 2011 9:16 am

    ?omem eht teg t’ndid uoY !si ti esruoc fo seY

  2. December 23, 2011 11:44 am

    Every time you go to Wal-Mart, the world goes backwards. It’s a physical law of the universe.

  3. December 23, 2011 12:06 pm

    I made the mistake of going out yesterday too. Fortunately, I didn’t have to go to Wal-Mart. If I had I’d be in prison for murder now, I’m sure.

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    December 23, 2011 4:25 pm

    Wiwille is right.

  5. December 24, 2011 11:27 pm

    Wal-Mart backwards is “tram-law”. There must be a message hidden in there somewhere.

  6. December 25, 2011 3:38 pm

    I think they were all just trying to escape.

    @Bob – you crack me up! LOLOL

Leave a Reply

