Skip to content

Bowie Day

January 8, 2012

Did you know that today is Bowie Day?

Well, it is, it is Bowie Day.

If you’ve got any Ginger Bowies left, eat them today.

In honour of Bowie Day, I’m going to list my top ten favourite David Bowie songs right now.

10. Wild is the Wind
9. Chant of the Ever-circling Skeletal Family
8. Slow Burn
7. Rock and Roll Suicide
6. Cracked Actor
5. Fascination
4. Lady Stardust
3. Life on Mars
2. Moonage Daydream
1. Teenage Wildlife

In honour of Bowie Day, here is my list of my top five favourite Bowie rumours.

5. Bowie is straight.
4. Bowie is gay.
3. Bowie is from outer space.
2. Bowie can’t play guitar.
1. Bowie doesn’t remember the 1970s.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 8, 2012 10:40 am

    how come Blue Jean isnt on that list? I LOVE That song…

    Because I’ve haven’t recently met a girl named Blue Jean.

  2. January 8, 2012 11:41 am

    Happy Bowie Day!

    I haven’t heard any of those Bowie songs. I have heard ALL of those Bowie rumors, however.

    you got the internet, try ’em out

  3. January 8, 2012 2:09 pm

    I believe the #1 rumour.

    same for you?

  4. January 8, 2012 5:56 pm

    will never forget teaching my children of Bowie on long car trips… “Space Oddity” was their favorite. “suffragette city” was a close second… It is sort of odd when your 4 year old son starts saying “Wham, bam! Thank you, Ma’am” to the cashier at the grocery store…

    so you think it’s sort of odd that I rocked out to Diamond Dogs when I was 4

  5. January 8, 2012 8:21 pm

    Did you save any ginger Bowies for today?

    No. I couldn’t make them last that long.

  6. January 9, 2012 5:48 am

    I would have to add “All the Mad Men” to the top ten.

    It suits you more than me.

  7. January 9, 2012 9:25 am

    All I know is that Bowie got birthday sex from Iman. I’ve been asking for that for years now — what the hell!?

    Write Let’s Dance and you can have all the supermodel sex you want.

  8. January 9, 2012 11:28 pm

    Bowie day is probably a lot better than bow tie day.

    Hey, no mention of the “Bowie and Jagger sitting in a tree, k-i-s-s-i-n-g” rumor? I thought for sure that one would be on the list!

    in a bed, not in a tree

Leave a Reply

