Skip to content

SOPA PIPA POOPAH

January 18, 2012

What’s this SOPA PIPA thing?

Has it something to do with people protesting censorship of the internet? Or ownership of the internet?

Screw it! Censor the internet. Regulate the internet. Control the damn thing!

The internet isn’t free. It shouldn’t be free. It should not be a venue for any crackpot to release their incoherent blatherings.

The internet has got completely out of hand.

You want to share information. Sure, go ahead. Share your information. Share your accurate information. Don’t share lies. Don’t share somebody else’s information.

Am I a hypocrite? Probably. But maybe not. If there’s one thing I’ve always done, is go against the grain, is swim against the tide. I’m the first person to protest the protestors.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2012 10:49 am

    SOPA has nothing to do with crackpots. It’s reach is far.

    For example, if someone comments on this blog and links to a copyrighted work, such as a song or movie, the government would have the power to shut this blog down, or all of WordPress.

    http://sopablackout.org/learnmore/

    You saying that 2 girls 1 cup wasn’t the result of crackpots. Stuff like that should be censored.

  2. January 18, 2012 3:39 pm

    I find it ironic that wordpress has jumped on the “Stop Censorship” wagon when so many of the bloggers I know (including myself) have purchased their own domain to stop wordpress from censoring them.

    I’m kinda hoping somebody steps in and censors me. I write all kinds of stuff I shouldn’t be writing. I need a line so as to not cross it.

  3. Riot Kitty permalink
    January 18, 2012 9:04 pm

    Do some more reading. This isn’t an anti-piracy bill, it’s a bill about corporations trying to buy congress. There are some right-wing but independent Republicans coming out against this because it’s just damn scary.

    Corporations buying Congress. Yeah, that’s nothing new. That’s been happening for over two hundred years. Besides, I’m in Canada. The American-made Internet has gone global. Can Congress reach up here? I don’t think so.

  4. January 23, 2012 2:45 am

    I knew we could count on you to be different. :)

    I’m the true voice for the voiceless

Leave a Reply

