Skip to content

Winterfest ’12

January 20, 2012

Okay, it’s a bit late but winter is finally here.

There is snow on the ground and there is no sign of it melting anytime soon. There are icicles hanging from everything, including noses (often referred to as snotsicles).

So, with winter officially here, how about some wonderful winter activities. Here are the bestest funnest ways to keep busy and amused in the winter.

  • Snowball fights – Build a fort out of snow, stockpile balls of other snow and Sonny Corleone everyone who walks by.
  • Autographs – Write your name in the snow. For guys, it’s really easy. For gals, it may require a funnel and a hose.
  • Snowbirding – This is what pussies do. They are afwaid of the cowd. They fwee to some pwace warm. PUSSIES!
  • Skiing – This is what people named Tad do. They go up to their resort house in the hills then spend all afternoon sliding down a hill on a pair of waxed sticks. Then at night, they drink warm liquor. Yuck!
  • Raiders of the Lost Ark – Find a snowman, spray it with lighter fluid then set it on fire and watch it melt.
10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 8:25 am

    Sounds like a bunch of fun. Sorry, but if I could snowbird, I would. I’ve had enough of single-digit temperatures (F) for a lifetime at this point.

    Not that hot is any better than cold. If I had to choose, I’d take cold over hot any day. But enough’s enough already.

    You strike me as a Raiders of the Lost Ark kinda guy. Take pictures when you do it.

    Every guy is a Raiders guy.

  2. Bob permalink
    January 20, 2012 9:47 am

    Whoa… that Raiders of the Lost Ark thing sounds cool. I am totally up for that. Want to do that tonight?

    go for it

  3. January 20, 2012 11:34 am

    The Raiders of the Lost Ark idea is brilliant, friggin brilliant, until you get arrested.

    exactly what I was thinking

  4. January 20, 2012 12:48 pm

    You forgot my favourite winter activity: staying inside.

    Staying inside sucks!

  5. January 20, 2012 2:33 pm

    i am going to try “Raiders”. my neighbors already hate me. this can’t hurt…

    Only hurts if you stand too close

  6. January 21, 2012 2:36 pm

    You should totally try skiing, it’s fun!

    Nope. Made a pact with God many years ago. I promise to never ski and God promises to never smite me with a frozen tree.

  7. Riot Kitty permalink
    January 21, 2012 8:11 pm

    It snowed here but melted before I could make snowmen. Of course, everyone turned into an idiot on the freeway. I should have made snow idiots.

    First snow of the year everybody forgets how to drive

  8. January 22, 2012 12:46 pm

    My fave winter activity is to stay inside and watch TV.

    go out, have fun, write your name in the snow using a shewee

  9. January 23, 2012 3:17 am

    I have to say, you Canucks have winter down to a science of fun!

    I’ll be inside with Spark, sipping hot toddies, watching you boys set yourselves on fire.

    :)

    Winter is the funnest eight months of the year

  10. January 23, 2012 7:11 pm

    There’s a device called a shewee (google it). It makes writing your name in the snow much easier for women. It also improves one’s ability to mark their territory if they ever feel the need.

    I like the snowman on fire idea. It would certainly freak out my neighbours.

    I googled it. Holy fuck!

Leave a Reply

