Skip to content

Canadian Pride, American Style

January 23, 2012

I went to Tim Hortons this morning and ordered a small coffee. I was handed a medium coffee. I knew it was a medium because the lid had an “M” on it. But I’m sure I said “Small” and I paid for a small.

Tim Hortons has officially upped it’s coffee sizes to American sizes.

There is a lot of anti-Americanism in Canada. Never quite understood why. The United States of America is one of the greatest nations EVER! And for Canadians to look down upon Americans is just blind racism. Canada and the US are forever intertwined with each other. But Canada needs America more than America needs Canada.

Nothing is more Canadian than Tim Hortons coffee. To see Tim Hortons embracing the American standard, is to see a Canadian icon embrace America. All Canadians should take Tim Hortons lead and embrace America.

I believe in the friendship and partnership of Canada and the United States of America. I will gladly share peace and good will with any and all Americans over a cup of Tim Hortons coffee. I encourage all of my Canadian brothers and sisters to do the same.

Good night and God bless America and God bless Canada.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 5:19 pm

    I haven’t used the new cup sizes as a basis for political analysis as you have here, but I think the new XL is HILARIOUS. It would give me the caffeine shakes.

    Also, I feel that I’m less of a caffeine fiend because last week I was a large coffee girl, and now this week I’m a medium coffee girl. Good for me. Oh wait, that was them.

    Or… now my medium coffee is cheaper

  2. January 23, 2012 7:33 pm

    The “new” XL looked kinda skinny to me but big! I’m lucky I don’t drink a lot of coffee, just fancy ones every once in a while but I’m happy for you caffeine freaks for having these larger sizes.

    Comes in decaf too.

  3. January 23, 2012 8:03 pm

    It’s just America’s way of turning the rest of the world into a bunch of overweight fatties.

    I’m already an overweight fatty, so bring it on!

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    January 24, 2012 12:03 am

    Well, size matters.

    you know it

  5. January 24, 2012 1:56 pm

    I loved their yummy donughts with the maple leaf sprinkles. If that doesn’t scream Canadian I don’t know what will. Perhaps curling broom sprinkles?

    Oh yes, the Canada Day donuts. Just vanilla dipped with candy sprinkles. Very good though. I wonder what the US locations do? Maybe red white and blue sprinkles for July 4th?

  6. January 25, 2012 3:30 am

    I’d love to embrace a Tim Horton’s coffee with you!

    Really, if you’re getting a bigger size for the same price, what’s not to love? :)

Leave a Reply

