Skip to content

The Shitter

January 23, 2012

I saw this movie on Saturday. Real shitty flick. It’s about this ne’er-do-well who has to baby-sit three spoiled brats for an evening. With the three kids in tow, he goes on a drug-buy for this woman who treats him like shit. Wild and crazy hijinx ensues as he runs around town chasing after the children and running away from a drug-dealer. He eventually bonds with each of the bratty kids.

The movie would have been much better had it had a cameo appearance of a professional wrestler. Giving a pro wrestler a cameo automatically knocks down a film’s worth. If this movie tried to be “so bad it’s good” it may have been better. Involving Hulk Hogan or maybe the Iron Sheik would have cemented this movie as so bad, it’s good.

The entire time I’m watching this movie, I’m thinking “I don’t like these characters. I want them to fail.” Except maybe the little latino boy. He’s got that intense stare. Sort of like a young mix of Danny Trejo and Al Pacino.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 9:40 am

    Well, I can’t think of any babysitting movies that wouldn’t be better with a former WWF/WWE star tossed in the mix!

    Don’t Tell Mom the Babysitter’s Dead 2: The Undertaker Cometh

  2. January 23, 2012 7:54 pm

    I saw some shitty movies this weekend…okay, I started some shitty movies, realized they were shitty beyond belief and found something else to watch.

    1. Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead–Any movie that starts with Phillip Seymore Hoffman banging a chick with full on nudity (his, not hers) is only going to get worse. I watched about 35 minutes of this shit-flick and when it appeard as if he might get naked again, I shut it off and switched to:

    2. The Next Three Days–That’s exactly how much time it seemed to take to get through about an hour of this snore-fest. What the hell was this about? Was it a murder mystery? An uplifting story about a man’s love for his presumed guilty wife? A history of why the kid was going to need therapy in the future if he didn’t stop all the moping on the playground? WTF?! And when the thugs beat the crap out of Russell Crowe, the movie was over for me. Everyone knows he would have given them the smackdown of their lives. This was a fiction movie, not a fantasy movie.

    3. Fear–If I had watched this back in 1996 I might have liked it, but it was so cliched and Reese Witherspoon’s chin was so pointy I couldn’t get through more than 25 minutes of it.

    In the end, I settled for reruns of Bones.

    Your ability to not vomit upon seeing Hoffman naked says either your stomach is iron or the men in your town are fugly.

    • January 25, 2012 2:53 am

      Heheheheh – Phillip “see more” Hoffman! LOL Thanks for the tip, Holly, I’ll be sure to put this one in the “don’t dare watch” list! :) *shudder*

    • January 26, 2012 5:22 pm

      It might be a little of both. Mostly, my eyesight isn’t that great and I’m usually crocheting while watching TV, so imagine my surprise when I looked up from the shawl I was working on, squinted and realized it was PSH’s white, fat, naked ass. As soon as I un-squinted, I couldn’t really see what was going on.

  3. January 25, 2012 2:56 am

    Why do men watch crappy movies? I don’t get that. Sit through an entire movie and then say, “it sucked.” If it sucked, why did you watch the whole thing?

    You and my husband could probably spend months watching crappy movies together! LOL

    Comfy chairs in the theatre.

Leave a Reply

