Skip to content

Naps and Nazis

March 15, 2012

Yesterday was Napping Day. Did you take a nap? I hope you did.

Napping is such great fun. Well, it’s not wild and crazy fun, but who doesn’t like a good nap every once in a while huh?

Naps carry with them some great benefits. You know, beyond just sleeping in the day time. A Nap rests the body, giving it more energy and oomph for later in the day. Also, with naps taking place often on couches, the nap can fill time between two television programs that sandwich an uninteresting program. For example, last night the second episode of Storage Wars was boring but Ghost Hunters looked interesting. A little 30 minute nap worked rather nicely. Okay, Ghost Hunters was even more boring, but I was enticed with the prospect of ghost Nazis.

I’m glad to see the Nazis are dead, but I feel that if they should come back as ghosts, I’d need to know where they are. Then I gotta call somebody.

“WIGSF, who you gonna call?”

Indiana Jones. Duh!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2012 8:41 am

    Naps are awesome. I can’t ever understand why as a child I resisted them. It’s horrible now because all those naps — I’d love to have them back, and take them today as an adult. You know, between sandwiches and TV programs.

    You know what helps take a nap, a nice pulled pork sandwich. MMMMMM!

  2. March 15, 2012 9:34 am

    I love naps – my new chair is fantastic for them – in fact it seems to force them on you, it is so comfortable!

    Dead Nazis are good. Live ones should idealy become dead ones as soon as possible.

    Knowing that they may be coming back as ghosts has me a bit worried though.

  3. Bob permalink
    March 15, 2012 9:49 am

    I didn’t nap yesterday. We need a more comfortable couch for napping.

    I told you that the first day I sat in your couch. Awful awful couch. Thing is nothing more than a pile of lumpy rocks.

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    March 16, 2012 2:30 am

    I took one today. Hence I am here typing tonight. What is Storage Wars?

    A TV show where storage units are auctioned off and the buyers try to flip the contents for profit.

  5. March 20, 2012 12:41 am

    Naps are wonderful!

    One of the best cartoons I ever read was a Garfield one, where he said, “My idea of exercise is a brisk nap.”

    I like the way he thinks. :)

    I hope there are many more naps in your future!

    I’ve been living my life through the teachings of Garfield for years now.

Leave a Reply

