Skip to content

Everything’s Coming Up Milhouse!

March 16, 2012

The Canadian coffee giant, Tim Hortons, is currently having their annual “Roll Up The Rim To Win” promotion.

It’s simple. Every cup of coffee or whatever is a chance to win prizes.

The odds are stacked against, well, everybody outside of Quebec. For some reason, the odds are better in the province of Quebec. That’s not some random anti-Quebec rave from me, that’s fact. The contest rules actually show the odds and how they differ from province to province.

Last year, I won nothing in the contest. Never in my life have I won anything other than a free coffee or donut.

Yesterday morning, my small coffee won me another coffee. Awesome!

I returned at lunch and redeemed the rolled up cup rim for a large coffee. That large coffee won me another coffee.

I’m on a roll now, bitches!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2012 8:54 am

    Tim’s is now doing this in the US. i’m afraid to try. i’m very competitive, and if i lose, i’ll just keep buying coffee until i’m jacked up like a crackhead…

    Try the decaf or the tea then.

  2. Bob permalink
    March 16, 2012 9:32 am

    I was on a roll early this month with the free drinks. It ended. :(

    All good things come to an end.

  3. March 16, 2012 5:07 pm

    Lucky! I am 0 for 1 this year.

    Only 1???

    Oh, I know. You’re waiting for Starbucks to implement their own variation, “swing the thing to ka-ching.”

  4. March 17, 2012 5:41 pm

    I was making fun of my uncle the other day because he couldn’t figure out how to roll that rim up.

    I’ve see people do it effortlessly with their teeth.

  5. March 18, 2012 7:26 pm

    I’ve also won two free drinks and I rarely go to Timmies so I was pleasantly surprised!

    I’m on four in row right now!

  6. March 20, 2012 12:50 am

    Oooh, on a roll! I’d say I hope you remember me when you win the grand prize and become rich and famous, but you barely remember me now, as it is.

    Good luck anyway! Maybe you’ll get me a coffee when you’re rich and famous. A coffee would be nice.

    But if I win the grand prize, which I believe is a car, a car similar to my own, then I’ll have two cars. What am I going to do with two cars. Insurance ain’t cheap around here. I’m happy with free coffee.

    • March 22, 2012 10:19 pm

      I need a car. You could win it for me. :)

      the car up for grabs in the contest is the most american car made today, the toyota camry

Leave a Reply

