Skip to content

Coffee Pachinko

March 20, 2012

“Can’t sleep. Not from the caffeine. Can’t stop thinking about coffee.”

I don’t mind jinxing myself here. Five days in a row, I’ve won something in Tim Hortons’ Roll Up The Rim To Win contest.

Okay, it’s just been four coffees and a donut but you know, that’s still better than winning nothing and having to pay for those four cups of coffee.

This contest, it ain’t no pansy-ass win a small coffee contest, it’s a win a real quantity of coffee contest. The following is the actual text written on the rolled up rim, “Win/gagnez un cafe ou latte/coffee or latte.” Yes, half of it’s en Francais. (Stupid frogs.) When I turn in the rolled up rim, the person at Timmys asks “What size?” Winning with a small, I can get an extra large. I don’t. Nobody needs that much coffee. I’ve been taking larges or mediums. And that’s still too much coffee.

If I have any more coffee, the world is going to go into super-slo-mo.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2012 9:36 am

    I think free stuff’s awesome however you come by it. Winning never stinks.

    What if I won a turd? That would stink.

  2. March 20, 2012 10:04 am

    When I won my first one last month, I figured they were going to give me a small but when they offered any size, my eyes got big and I went with an extra large white hot chocolate. So good.

    DUde, that’s a bathtub of hot chocolate.

  3. March 20, 2012 5:31 pm

    Wow! What a streak!

    What can I say, I’m hot stuff.

  4. March 20, 2012 6:05 pm

    Four coffees and a doughnut would work for me. Nom.

    Not the greatest coffee or donuts though

  5. March 21, 2012 1:08 am

    Ooh, then you’d be like in that episode of Star Trek TOS where that species was super fast and it made everyone else seem like they’d stopped moving, until Kirk got sped up and I’m pretty sure Kirk probably ended up with a speedy baby somewhere that no one knows about.

    Keep drinking that coffee – the same thing might happen to you!

    It worked on Futurama

Leave a Reply

