Skip to content

Human Existance Proven

April 2, 2012

Humans do exist. I’ve proven it. And it’s in the last place you’d expect to find it, the Disney Store.

I was trying to negotiate my way out of the Disney Store after making a purchase. As I was working my way around people with strollers and children running around with reckless abandon I heard a man say “Excuse me sir.”

In a crowd of people, the words “Excuse me” should not be uncommon sounds.

Then I heard a little boy say “Excuse me mister.”

That threw me for a little loop. Since when do children have manners.

I turned around and found a little boy holding up a five dollar bill. “You dropped your money mister.”

He handed me the five dollar bill that I dropped. I didn’t realize I dropped the bill. I thought it was still in my hand. Turns out it wasn’t. I was only holding the receipt from the purchase.

So, there is a child out there in this world who has manners and respect and kindness. There is hope for humanity after all. I had to go all the way out to Mississauga to find it, but it’s there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2012 8:56 am

    That is how I have tried to raise my children – it is good to see that I am not alone!

  2. April 2, 2012 11:58 am

    It’s so nice to know there are still others trying to teach their children the right thing. I thought I was the only one, but now see there are others. Hope endures.

    Oh please. Quit with the lying here buddy boy. I know you’ve been teaching your kids to pick pockets and what-not.

  3. April 2, 2012 6:29 pm

    There is lots of manners, respect, and kindness out there. I’m lucky that I get to see it every day. Kids are all right.

    If only more adults could be more like those kids.

  4. April 2, 2012 8:47 pm

    My kids would have returned your money. Now that they are adults, they’d still return your money, but they would probably call you dumbass rather than mister. You can’t have everything.

    Why would I turn around for “hey dumbass!”

  5. Riot Kitty permalink
    April 2, 2012 9:27 pm

    Awww!

  6. April 3, 2012 2:17 am

    How nice to see others out there raising good kids too!

    But you are right – In a crowd of people, the words “Excuse me” should not be uncommon sounds. This is so true. It should be the norm, not the exception.

    I find “move it or lose it fatass” works better than excuse me.

Leave a Reply

