Skip to content

Carmine’s Dinner

April 12, 2012

Carmine, what did you cook?
“I steam chicken.”
How…
“On the stove. I use the steamy pot.”
How did you get it stuck to the window sill?
“I dunno.”
The window isn’t anywhere close to the stove.
“I said I dunno.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tenuosity permalink
    April 12, 2012 9:00 am

    I have a story like this too, but it involves burgers and peanut butter.

    Burgers splatter and peanut butter can easily go everywhere. How does steamed chicken do that?

  2. April 12, 2012 9:05 am

    Chicken should be fried, everyone knows that! The chicken was probably just trying to escape and find someone who would treat it right.

    Like me. I will gladly fry a chicken to offer it up to the gods.

  3. Riot Kitty permalink
    April 12, 2012 11:59 pm

    Totally understand. A cake exploded in my oven once.

    Cake in your oven, or chicken on the window… Two different things altogether

  4. April 13, 2012 2:24 am

    Maybe he was having an imaginary food fight?

    He must have won. He didn’t have to clean up afterwards.

Leave a Reply

