Skip to content

Weekend Recap in point form

May 22, 2012

– Went to the ball game. Sunny summer day at the ball park.
– Went to a 1 year old’s birthday party. Is it really a party for the birthday boy? Or is it a party for the older brother because he’s 3 and grasps the concept of gift-wrapped toys.
– It was really hot outside. I almost left the house in shorts.
– Finally built the last of that Ikea furniture for my room. (Finally did enough laundry to require a place to store the cleaned clothing.) After 8 loads, I still don’t have clean sheets on my bed. Maybe I have too many clothes.
– How do you determine a legitimate street person from a pro panhandler? Or just a really smelly person? I’d like to help the street person but I want to know my help is actually helping.
– Watched Carmine sex some kittens. He used the Crocodile Dundee method. If that confused you, he grabbed their crotches and felt around.
– My cousin’s wife wrote a Harlequin novel. How do I buy this book without looking like a weirdo who buys romance novels? How do I buy it online without getting emails recommending other romance novels I may enjoy? I have no interest in reading it. I just want to support someone who I only see at weddings and funerals but get the occasional card/letter from.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 10:18 am

    Hey, congrats to your cousin’s wife! Awesome work on her part. What you should do is ask your sister-in-law to get the book for you so you don’t have to deal with the aftermath of ordering/buying a Harlequin book.

  2. May 22, 2012 11:15 am

    If you want to help the streets, give them food, or a job.

  3. May 22, 2012 5:39 pm

    See if you can get the Kindle edition. The only emails you will get are from Amazon.

    exactly, that way Amazon can recommend other female erotica that I so desperately want to buy

  4. May 22, 2012 8:57 pm

    Which game did you go to? I was at Sunday’s game, up in the nosebleeds!

    Can’t you just get a female friend to buy the book for you? Seems easiest!

    it’s called Highland Hearts. Go.

  5. May 23, 2012 2:44 am

    Buy the book as a gift, that way it won’t send emails to you.

    Hey, there are 2 books with that title on Amazon – which is the right one? The one whose name starts with H or E?

    Yes, you have too many clothes. At least cut your socks down to 2 weeks worth. You may do laundry a bit more often, but it’ll only take you half as long.

  6. May 24, 2012 8:02 am

    dress up in drag and buy it in a local bookstore. pay cash. no record of the transaction. well… except the security cameras.

    every time I dress in drag I get way too much attention from men

Leave a Reply

