Skip to content

Sloth love Chunk with extra anchovies

May 27, 2012

I watched a pair of classic 1980s movies on the weekend. First, I watched Goonies. Awesome movie.
Then, whilst flipping through the usual dreck that is Netflix (seriously, the selection on Netflix isn’t worth the 8 bucks a month or whatever the cost is) and found Loverboy.
What? You don’t remember Loverboy?
It stars Patrick Dempsey, KEEP READING!
It stars Patrick Dempsey as a college student working as a pizza delivery boy in the summer to pay for tuition. In his spare time, he’s trying to reconcile with his ex-girlfriend.
Then all hell breaks loose. His pizza delivery job morphs into a male prostitution job. His father starts to think he’s gay. His mother starts to think his father is having an affair.
Oh, the hilarity ensues.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 9:11 am

    Hm, was that the best you could find? My daughter was thinking of getting Netflix. Maybe I will suggest that she checks what is really there before signing up – the ads make it look really good. But I guess they would!

  2. May 28, 2012 9:18 am

    Wow. You made it all the way through “Loverboy.” And I was proud for sitting through the 2nd Conan movie.

  3. Bob permalink
    May 28, 2012 9:46 am

    We need to have another movie marathon night!

  4. May 28, 2012 1:33 pm

    It sounds like another high brow classic from Dempsey along the lines of Can’t Buy Me Love.

  5. May 28, 2012 4:23 pm

    If it wasn’t for the TV shows, Netflix wouldn’t be worth $2 a month. I’m very disappointed with their instant offerings.

  6. May 28, 2012 5:24 pm

    I saw Goonies at the Revue cinema in the fall. I fell asleep during it. I dunno, it didn’t age well for me.

    When you first said Loverboy, all I thought of was the band.

    alright. You asked for it

  7. May 29, 2012 12:52 am

    I think I remember Goonies. Wasn’t that the one were you weren’t supposed to let the little creature get wet or something?

    And where would I know Patrick Dempsey from? For sure I’ve never seen that movie! LOL Sounds like a bad copycat of a Risky Business wannabe.

Leave a Reply

