Skip to content

The Way My Brains (doesn’t) Work

May 29, 2012

Was going for a drive. Kind of a long drive. Well, not really long, just lots of traffic. Had the radio playing. Was flipping through the radio stations. Stopped on this song.

Couldn’t remember the name of the song. I know the song. I knew the song. I know the band, it’s I Mother Earth. I know the album. Still have the CD in my basement. But I couldn’t place the name of the song.

Half an hour passes. Conversation in the car meanders from topic to topic.

“SO GENTLY WE GO!” I yelled. Yelled out loud. “That was the name of the song half an hour ago.”

Well, speaking of Cancon. How about some Loverboy?

No. Not your cup of tea. Too bad for you.

Okay, dude. The helicopter. The leopard tights. Watch that whole thing and try to tell me Quebec has any redeeming qualities. I say bomb it back to the stone age. Not just any stone age, how about the Helix stone age.

That’s right. I’m talking Clan of the Cheerleader Cave Boob stone age.

Now feel free to invade Canada the kill the whole lot of us. We shouldn’t be allowed to be a country after this.

Could be worse though. Canada could have been the country that produced Shania Twain and Celine Dion.

Whoops.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 10:32 pm

    I hate forgetting and having it come back at totally unrelated times. But Shania Twain’s hot. Sorry.

  2. May 29, 2012 11:15 pm

    Weird! I just saw that my friend had a certain area of her body signed by some guy in “Helix” ….I had noooo idea who the hell he was or who Helix was….now I do….and now I wonder why she did that haha!

  3. May 30, 2012 12:10 am

    I haven’t thought of Mother Earth in ages. I once went to a Loverboy concert. It made my ears bleed. They must do A LOT of studio clean up to make them sound…uh…decent on an album because they suck balls live.

  4. May 30, 2012 2:36 am

    At least you remembered in half an hour! I hate when that happens – for me it’s usually like the following week when the info will pop into my head.

    Probably because I really liked those songs by Loverboy and Aldo Nova in high school.

  5. May 30, 2012 6:57 am

    i’ve done that – remember a name hours after searching for it, then suddenly shout it out loud. can be distracting and cause trouble during sex…

  6. May 30, 2012 10:05 am

    You’re forgetting Bryan Adams.

  7. May 31, 2012 3:29 pm

    I tell you what: I’m working for the weekend. I need a second chance. I’m going off the deep end. I need a new romance.

Leave a Reply

