Skip to content

Weekend Recap in Point Form

June 18, 2012

– My complete dominance of the rails in America’s southeast and strong coverage of the northeast was not enough to win me the title of Railroad Potentate. I had to settle for Vice Poobah.
– Somebody finally opened a grilled cheese only restaurant in Toronto. Still wondering why one sandwich was named for Joe Carter. Could be worse though. Could be the Vince.
– Father’s Day sucks when the family has to play Where Did Daddy Leave His Teeth.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2012 9:30 am

    “Vice”? I didn’t think you finished in the top 3 for the game. I think you are still sore that I had my deputy kill you.

    Where is this grilled cheese place? What is its name?

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 18, 2012 1:14 pm

      Don’t remember the name but it was at Sherway Gardens

  2. June 18, 2012 9:46 am

    I’ll have to add that game to my repertoire of activities for Father’s Day when it’s time. For now, I’ll substitute dirty socks.

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 18, 2012 1:15 pm

      The dirty socks are always in the same place, on the floor between the sofa and the coffee table.

  3. June 18, 2012 6:05 pm

    Why haven’t you been posting much lately? The last time you did this you found a girlfriend and ditched all of us like we were imaginary friends.

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 18, 2012 6:41 pm

      For some reason my PC at work won’t let me sign into WordPress and I’ve been posting mainly from work since I started blogging. I’ve had to switch to blogging via my cellphone which is a pain in the ass.

  4. June 18, 2012 7:12 pm

    I don’t understand the first point at all! Railroads? Huh? :)

    Toronto has had a grilled cheese only restaurant for ages – The Grilled Cheese in Kensington Market. It’s great!

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 19, 2012 8:59 am

      I’m a 19th century railroad baron. Kinda thought that was obvious.

  5. June 18, 2012 7:13 pm

    Oh, where is the one you checked out? I’m a huge fan of grilled cheese and should try it.

  6. June 19, 2012 2:54 am

    Vice Poobah is still pretty good. I wouldn’t sneeze at it.

    Where did daddy leave his teeth? Oh, the mind plays terrible tricks with that one! I won’t go there.

    A grilled cheese sandwich place sounds kind of cool. Do they offer a nice variety of cheeses and breads?

    I hope you had a nice weekend anyway, and that there are no longer any missing teeth!

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 19, 2012 9:01 am

      Found the teeth on the end table by the lamp and the phone book. Don’t know if that means I won or if I’m the worlds biggest loser.

  7. June 19, 2012 10:43 am

    Or it could be John…

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 19, 2012 11:29 am

      I can’t say I know a John Carter. And judging by recent box office figures, I’m not the only one.

  8. June 19, 2012 11:53 am

    I must go to Toronto now, just for that restaurant. Nom!

    • wigsf3 permalink
      June 19, 2012 11:55 am

      Trade ya for Voodoo Donuts

Leave a Reply

