Skip to content

Putting the “Fun” in Funnel Cake

July 18, 2012

Deep in the heart of Woodbridge, okay Wood-ah-bridge, I found a little snackery called Just Steaks and Funnel Cakes.
This little eatery serves steak sandwiches (I’ll pass) and funnel cakes (I’ll endulge).
I was given a fresh funnel cake dusted with icing sugar then shown to a line of bulk toppings. Stuff like ice cream, fruit, candies and sweet sauces.
After dressing my funnel cake, the plate is weighed and charged accordingly.
Mine was pretty light. I only put caramel, shredded coconut and rainbow sprinkles. But it was yummy.
Finally, a place I can get a funnel cake without having to pay admission into Canada’s Wonderland first.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 9:14 am

    Wow! Carnival food without the carnies, freaks and high prices! Awesome!

  2. July 18, 2012 10:11 am

    I’m certain you can talk Carmine into buying a funnel cake maker.

  3. July 18, 2012 12:39 pm

    I’ve never had a funnel cake. :-O

    Better than putting the fun back into funeral, I’m sure.

  4. July 18, 2012 12:44 pm

    Nom!

  5. July 20, 2012 1:08 am

    Boy, you’re just all over the awesome foods lately! First the chicken & doughnuts place and now this one. You’re on a roll. :)

  6. July 20, 2012 9:05 pm

    little known fact: if you eat funnel cakes and then ride a ride at a carnival or amusement park? it makes you stupid. at least, that’s how it seems whenever i go to a carnival or amusement park. but god, i loves me some funnel cakes…

  7. July 24, 2012 12:16 am

    Mmmm…funnel cake. I should make some at the restaurant, but Darc’s right, it’s just not the same without the carnys, freaks and high prices. Hey wait, we have two out of three!

Leave a Reply

