Skip to content

Why America Sucks

July 18, 2012

I’m sorry to break this to you, but America sucks.
I could point to all sorts of issues that plague America, but the same sort of issues plague every nation. Things like the economy or crime or whatever.
Today, I heard the following story in the news.
news article
America, how can you call yourself a country if you ban the Kinder Egg?
Hey, you wanna keep cocaine a banned substance? Go for it. Bring back prohibition of alcohol for all I care. But forever banning a Kinder Egg? America, you suck.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 5:55 pm

    Bahaha! This made my day! Next time an American friend comes to visit me, I’m going to give them an illegal Kinder egg…. to enjoy here of course. :)

    Or sneak one in their bag and wait for the frantic phone call…

  2. July 19, 2012 7:42 am

    But Kinder Eggs are one of the greatest things ever invented!

    Wow, I will have to check what I carry when I visit!

    I’m allergic to chocolate and even I think they’re the greatest things ever.

  3. July 20, 2012 1:16 am

    Ummm, what’s a Kinder egg? And is that with a short i sound or a long i sound?

    ——

    Look it up. You’re missing out. So are your kinders.
    Short I like kindergarten.

  4. July 20, 2012 9:08 pm

    i have brought these back from trips to Europe on many occasions – and had NO idea they were illegal. Next time? i’ll have to smuggle them in my… um…. yeah…

  5. Riot Kitty permalink
    July 22, 2012 1:00 am

    But you know, Kinder Eggs played a role in some genocide somewhere or other…they’re rather dangerous ;) Nah, we’re just a bunch of idiots.

  6. Riot Kitty permalink
    July 22, 2012 1:01 am

    Because the AK 47s are still sold to unstable people, you know. That’s not dangerous. WTF is the matter with this country?

  7. July 23, 2012 2:32 pm

    I had no idea what the hell they were until now.

    That’s because you live in a toy-hating totalitarian state

Leave a Reply

