Skip to content

Weekend Recap: a day later, a dollar short

July 24, 2012

It’s a bit late, but here’s my weekend recap.

Friday

Oh, what an eventful evening I had.

No wait. I didn’t do very much on Friday. I was freaking exhausted. I went to bed early instead.

Saturday

Saturday was different. I had plenty to do on Saturday. I went to the dry cleaners to drop off some clothes and pick up some other clothes. I forgot to actually pick up the clothes. I paid for them, just left them there. I’m a bonehead but more on that later.

Then I went to the pharmacy to pick up some, well, pharmacy stuff, responsible human being pharmacy stuff, stuff that doesn’t imply there are sores on my penis. On my way out, I couldn’t help but notice two skanky skanks walk out through the in door and get into a Beamer. 8:30am. Seriously, way too early in the morning to be skanked out to the nines. Unless of course, for them, it wasn’t early in the morning but really late in the previous night. I only made note of this because it’s pretty rare to spot a pair of skanks that early in the morning. I live in a relatively skank-free part of town.

Back to the dry cleaning. Not right away though. I didn’t realize I forgot to actually pick up the dry cleaning until 3:30pm. Bonehead equals me.

Okay, I’m a bit forgetful. But I eventually remembered.

For dinner, I went to The Keg. I had the filet mignon, wrapped in bacon. Oh, that was good eating. Juicy steak, crispy bacon, all in one. Mmm. On the side, a baked potato filled with mashed potato. Yeah, they do that. Damn good eating.

Sunday

The afternoon was spent finishing that 3D puzzle of Il Duomo. Before that though, I went to Denny’s for lunch or maybe it was a late breakfast. I feasted on pancakes, turkey bacon, eggs and some toast. Yeah, I eated good this weekend.

I had dinner at my parents. My brother was there all day helping my father work on the addition. I got there when the rain was coming down in buckets. I saw my brother had left his car windows open just a smidge. It was enough to soak the interior of his car. I think he stopped caring about his car. It’s fourteen years old and he’s already seeing cars on the road and calling them “there goes my car.” He’s gonna get a new car soon. He better get it soon. His car doesn’t have another winter in it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    July 24, 2012 9:32 am

    Your Dad is adding an addition?

  2. July 24, 2012 10:23 am

    Yeah, those were some good eats for you, boy-howdy. Good stuff. And that puzzle turned out awesome.

    BTW, those mashed potato-filled potatoes (twice-baked) are the best baked potatoes around.

  3. July 24, 2012 11:04 am

    He would do just as well to run it till the wheels fall off.

  4. July 25, 2012 8:48 am

    Baked potato with mashed potato inside? Really? Isn’t that just a bit too much potato?

    The skanks in my neighbourhood just seem to walk home past my house at around 3am :-(

    ——–

    Too much potato?
    No such thing.

  5. July 26, 2012 12:39 am

    When I’m working, I have those Friday night when I’m too tired to do anything too.

  6. July 26, 2012 4:53 am

    You’ve made me hungry! I can’t recall the last time I had Filet Mignon. *sigh* You are living well, young man!

    So what kind of addition? Bedroom, study, TV room, bathroom? It sounds exciting. :)

Leave a Reply

