Skip to content

Thursday Adventures

October 5, 2012

Needed new work gloves. Had a coupon for the work clothing store but needed to spend fifty bucks to use the coupon so I bought a pair of jeans. Didn’t have time to try them on so I picked a pair that was the same size I was wearing. Tried them on later at home and they were at least two inches too small around the waist. After dinner I brought them back and got a refund.
Took my mother to my BBQ place for a quick meal. Place was rammed. Quick meal it was not. An old man had some sort of episode which required an ambulance. The ambulance blocked me in so I couldn’t leave. On the bright side my mother loved her BBQ chicken sandwich. I think my mother will be going back to this place.
Big Bang Theory was much better last night. I laughed a lot. Good.
This coming Monday is Canadian Thanksgiving. The holiday celebrates when the French, fleeing from other French people in France landed in Quebec and started New France with the help of the local Iroquois tribe and a wise-cracking beaver named Gordon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2012 9:50 am

    I’m in BBQ envy over your local BBQ house. I gotta get me some BBQ soon.

    Happy Thanksgiving if I don’t talk to you before!

  2. Riot Kitty permalink
    October 5, 2012 10:54 pm

    Tell me more about Gordon!

  3. October 6, 2012 12:19 pm

    Inconsistent sizing is one of the world’s greatest evils.

  4. October 9, 2012 2:29 am

    Cool beans on refunds and great BBQ. :)

    I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

