Skip to content

Telemevision

October 24, 2012

The new Man V Food series started airing on Canadian television last night. This series is different because now Adam just watches as locals try to eat the challenge.
Last night’s challenge was in Albuquerque. The meal is a triple burrito containing chicken, beef and pork. The giant burrito is then covered in an avalanche of French fries. The meal weighs 8 pounds.
I’ve decided how I want to die.
And on Diners, the show was a trilogy of briskets and ribs. Swear to God, I could smell it.
I can’t write anymore. There’s too much drool on my keyboard.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2012 8:08 am

    I’ve seen some of this series – I think his doctor must have told him to take it easy…

  2. October 24, 2012 10:46 am

    I’d leave a better comment, but there’s too much drool on MY keyboard, too…

  3. October 24, 2012 8:57 pm

    That sounds horrid!!

  4. Riot Kitty permalink
    October 24, 2012 10:32 pm

    I’d be more interested if there was a dessert version of this show.

  5. October 25, 2012 5:24 pm

    8 pounds? That’s super-gross.

  6. October 27, 2012 4:42 am

    Goodness, that’s a lot of food! Did anybody actually eat the whole thing?

Leave a Reply

