Skip to content

Costume Idea

October 29, 2012

I came up with an awesome costume idea. Unfortunately I came up with the idea three days before Hallowe’en and I need a month or so to get the required articles.
Full on luchadore. Boots, mask, spandex onesy and custom-made championship belt.
I’ve wanted the belt for years and one of these days I’m going to blow the five to six hundred bucks and get myself a championship belt.
The only question is what would my luchadore gimmick be?
– Super Champion: the champion, only you know, super.
– el Pow: have campy Batman sound effects written all over my mask and onesy.
– el Generico II: a generic luchadore gimmick has already been used, so keeping with the lucha libre style of copying a luchadore then adding a number to the name.
– el Douche Bag: I do my hair all crazy and walk around with my nose buried in my cell phone, lifting my head occasionally to call people lame and boring.

Feel free to steal/share my costume idea. Its an awesome idea.
Think of it this way. You’re at a costume party and some asshole says in a snooty voice “And what are you supposed to be?”
You can come right back at him. “What am I! Who do you think you are! I’m better than you. I’m better than everybody here. I’m the best in the world. I’m the undisputed champion of the WOO-OORLD!”

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2012 10:57 am

    I dunno about the boots but those “Green Man” or “Blue Man” costumes are Spandex and have a full-face mask. Could you modify one and do what you want?

    ——

    Nah man. Superstars need designs on their onesies. I ain’t no jabroni.

  2. October 30, 2012 2:28 am

    How about just getting the pants and painting something on your chest? That way you don’t have to have something custom made.

    I vote for el Douche Bag. That sounds like comedy gold, lol. :D

  3. October 30, 2012 7:02 am

    i had a uniform shop put the custom names/logo on my roller derby girl costume. it was mostly lycra, so i’m pretty sure if you start now, you have a year to get it together for next year! i think El Douchebag is good – you can have a polo shirt-style collar on it, so you can pop it up, like the douches do…

Leave a Reply

