Skip to content

Meme

November 22, 2012

Needed some blogging material. Stole this from Ambling & Rambling. It’s another internet meme thing. Here goes…

If you could choose any career what would it be? Career politician.

Where is your dream vacation spot? Disneyworld because I do NOT have children.

What is the worst nightmare you’ve ever had? The recurring dream that I’m at work. I don’t like dreaming about being at work. I want to dream about being asleep in my bed.

What is your “signature” dish when you cook? My pita pizza thing. I take a pita bread and cover it in garlic, various herbs and spices, more garlic, cheese and did I mention garlic. Then I toast it. A couple of nights ago, I put some sausage on it too. Meh. I gotta find a better tasting sausage.

Tell us about something dumb you did in the last year, or so. I left the stove on. Burned a frying pan to the point of uselessness.

Who is your hero and why? CM Punk. He cracked his skull open and pretty much walked away. And he’s straight edge. That means no painkillers.

Name one person you’d punch if you saw them walking by. One? Seriously. One. Okay. Heather Mallick. You don’t know who she is? There are search engines on the internet. Try one. It’s not that I disagree with her views. (I do.) That’s not enough of a reason to punch her though. How she expresses her opinions make me want to punch her. The imagery she uses and such.

Who is your celebrity crush? Ann Margaret. Back in the day. Wowzah!

What is the biggest fish you ever caught, if any? Some tiny local fish up at Bob’s cottage. I caught a fish. Released it back into the lake and walked away from the water. I proved I could catch a fish.

What book are you currently reading? I’ve been skimming through this Onion encyclopedia whilst in the john. Does that count as reading?

If you won the trip somehow, would you go to Mars knowing that it would take several years of your life? Why or why not? I’ve been playing Doom 3 again recently. NO FUCKING WAY I’M GOING TO MARS! That game is scaring the crap outta me.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2012 12:46 pm

    I am not sure your career in politics would be very long – you seem to lack a certain level of tact. That might, of course, win you lots of votes! Give it a try?

  2. Riot Kitty permalink
    November 23, 2012 3:52 pm

    I’d vote for you, based on the pita pizza alone ;)

  3. November 24, 2012 9:03 am

    I looked up Ann Margaret. I think she looks sort of like Belinda Carlisle. Agree/Disagree?

    ——-

    Belinda Carlisle. Me likey.

  4. November 29, 2012 2:18 am

    Cool! Another meme I can steal from you! Thanks! LOL!

    Ann Margaret was a hottie. Those ladies back then had something going on. They were sexy and feminine without being … ball breakers, for lack of a better term. You have good taste. :)

    Your pizza sounds good. Try ham instead of sausage. And mushrooms. :D

Leave a Reply

