Skip to content

Weekend Recap

November 26, 2012

Friday
Waited a long time for a table then a meal at the renovated Lone Star Texas Grill. The ribs were great though.
Saturday
I wanted to get my mother a bread maker for Christmas. A good model costs over 300 bucks. I got her something else instead. I know she wants a bread maker but I think she’d rather have a son with some money left over.
With the Juices, I went to this dessert bar in Thornhill called Symposium. Not a good experience. I prefer waffles that don’t taste like C3-P0s.
Sunday
I watched some of the Grey Cup. I prefer the CFL game over the No Fun League brand of football. Not that I like football. It’s too weird a sport for me. The halftime show was awful. It was three pop acts. Nothing says football like auto-tuner vocals.

By the way, does anybody remember C3-P0 cereal?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2012 9:45 am

    I actually remember C3P0 cereal! It was a fave of mine. Wish they’d bring it back!

    I’ve only been to the Lone Star Grill once and that was solely to have a margarita with a Corona in it.

  2. Bob permalink
    November 26, 2012 10:03 am

    I remember that cereal.

  3. Riot Kitty permalink
    November 26, 2012 4:18 pm

    I thought you were only shopping for yourself?

    ——-

    I say that every year. Never works out.

  4. December 1, 2012 1:11 am

    Can’t say I recall that cereal, but I do remember Frankenberry. :)

    Is the Lone Star Grill up there the same as the Lone Star restaurants we have down here? Are they companion places? I’ve always enjoyed the food they have, although I was kind of upset last year to find that the steaks they served are the same quality as the steaks you can get from Walmart.

    And yes, moms generally prefer sons with money over an expensive gift. :)

Leave a Reply

