Skip to content

Gastrointestinal Dilemma

March 6, 2013

You know when you plan a vacation, no matter how far away in time is the actual vacation, all you can think about is that upcoming vacation. Right now, I’m four weeks from take off. A full twenty eight days. And all I can think about right now is this Italian restaurant I visited two years ago on my last Floridian vacation.

I had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. Good food, good service, good prices; what more can a person ask for from a restaurant. But do I go back there? This is my dilemma. Do I go back there because my last visit was good? Or do I try one of the many many many other dining options? I want to reward the restaurant by continuing to dine there. But I also want to try something different. I could be missing something ever greater by not trying a different establishment.

What do I do?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    March 6, 2013 10:51 am

    I think you need to try a little bit of both. But at the same time, when you are down there you might not get a craving for Italian food. You never know.

  2. March 6, 2013 11:24 am

    You should let the course of the vacation decide. Try other places; if you don’t find one just as good or you really crave Italian, go back to that restaurant before you leave, so the culinary experience can be rescued. Or make it your last meal before you go so you have at least one great food memory on your way back home.

  3. March 6, 2013 12:22 pm

    Surely you will be eating out more than once – go back because they were good last time and that is something to be rewarded.

  4. March 7, 2013 12:27 am

    I’d go back and try a new place, too. You aren’t limited to one meal, right?

  5. March 7, 2013 11:39 am

    If only there were multiple meals served per day where you could stick with what you love and branch out all in the span of 24 hrs.

  6. March 7, 2013 5:22 pm

    I would go back. I like starting traditions.

  7. March 7, 2013 9:28 pm

    I always go back to old faves on vacation. You eat many meals so there’s time for both old and new! :D

  8. March 7, 2013 10:45 pm

    You can go to the yummy place and other places!

  9. March 9, 2013 8:42 am

    Go back for sure! You’re looking forward to it already – that’s your answer right there.

  10. March 12, 2013 2:42 am

    I’d save the favorite for last, sort of like a dessert. You know you’ll like it, and the wait will give you something to really look forward to. :)

Leave a Reply

