Skip to content

TV Is Bad, Very Very Bad

May 14, 2013

Yesterday, somebody asked me if I was going to watch the hockey game. (Leafs and Bruins, first round game seven.) My response “Um hello? Wrestling is on tonight.”

I only watched a bit of the wrestling. The advertised dance competition never really started. It basically turned into a brawl. The rest of Raw was even less interesting. Seriously, an afro-pick to the throat for the win?

I also managed to catch parts of How I Met Your Mother.

ZZZZZZZZ…

People wonder why I go to bed early. At least when I’m asleep, my dreams have the possibility of being entertaining.

Top Five Awesome Dreams I’ve Had

These weren’t last night but they are my five favourite dreams.

5. Godzilla crushes Honda dealership.
4. I’m asleep in bed.
3. I’m getting laid.
2. I’m going out for pizza.
1. The Rebel Alliance stops the Empire and destroys the Death Star.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. bob permalink
    May 14, 2013 7:54 am

    We finally saw the mother last night. The rest of the episode was weak but I am happy they finally got that out of the way. Bobette and I…. we expected a prettier girl (or more recognizable).

  2. May 14, 2013 8:57 am

    Food, sex, sleep, and heroes – awesome dream material! That’s how life should be.

  3. May 14, 2013 9:09 am

    There is a lot of crap on. I haven’t watched wrestling since the glory days of The Unltimate Warrior, Randy Savage and The Honkytonk Man! Seems that most of the guys I used to watch are now dead, including The Lovely Elizabeth!

  4. May 14, 2013 9:47 am

    Wow, getting laid only came in third? I’m…sorry to hear that.

  5. May 17, 2013 6:20 pm

    I’m with Dane…I’d think getting laid would be the number 1 dream. It is for me.

    ——–

    Sticky sheets

Leave a Reply

