Skip to content

Weekend Recap: Too Much Cheese

February 22, 2016

Friday: After work (which I skipped out on early) I went to dinner at the neighbourhood chain bar and grill. I had a cheeseburger. I shouldn’t have had a cheeseburger but I did.

Saturday: On my way to a babysitting gig, I went to Whole Foods to pick up something I could turn into an easy, mess-free dinner. Some bread, some meat, some cheese. Sandwich for dinner! I also brought a cake I baked that day. Betty Crocker cake mix cake with Duncan Hines frosting. Delicious.

Sunday: Mall walking at that mall with the Chinese grocery store in the mall. Everytime I go there, the smell of the grocery store wafts further and further into the mall. Then a meatball sub for dinner.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2016 10:39 am

    Sounds like a good weekend overall. We had meatballs for dinner this weekend too, though not in sandwich form. And the cheeseburger…you just can’t go wrong if the cheeseburger’s well made.

  2. February 22, 2016 3:52 pm

    At least it wasn’t a cheesecake. Or was it?
    Also, this: http://images-cdn.9gag.com/photo/aKqdNvZ_700b.jpg

  3. Christielli permalink
    February 23, 2016 9:08 pm

    Wait, was there cheese on Sunday?? I’m confused! ;)

  4. February 26, 2016 4:32 pm

    I feel your pain. I can’t have cream or half&half in my coffee anymore.

    Still, except for the cheese, it seems like it was a pretty nice weekend. :)

Leave a Reply

