Skip to content

Stolen Awesome Story Idea

March 10, 2016

On my digital TV guide, I came across an episode of The Twilight Zone. The guide description of the episode was something like this: “A woman driving cross-country keeps passing by the same hitchhiker.”

I haven’t been able to get that story out of my head. First off, this weekend, I have to borrow the DVD from my brother so that I can actually watch the thing. But more importantly, somebody has to take that story and expand it into something greater than a 30 minute TV show.

Still getting chills from that description.

Okay, don’t tell me to write it because I don’t have the attention span to do it myself.

Here are some story points to possibly incorporate.

  • The woman is fleeing her ex-lover. Motivation for her to make the drive.
  • The woman has a child with her. Somebody urging her to pick up the hitchhiker.
  • The weather gets worse and worse each time she sees the hitchhiker. More motivation for her to pick him up.
  • The hitchhiker looks sadder and sadder each time she passes him. Even more reason to pick him up.
  • The child is friendly with the hitchhiker. Creates suspense.

I can’t write any more. Too suspenseful in my head. Too scary.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2016 8:42 am

    Not bad, WIGSF, not bad. Maybe I’ll tackle it if I can break out of my writer’s block. And don’t forget, you could always get a ghost writer for this sort of thing.

    • March 10, 2016 9:00 am

      Please guy. I’m freaked out enough by this story as it is. I don’t need a ghost too.

Leave a Reply

