Skip to content

Weekend Recap

April 11, 2016

You know how on your usual routes to and from home you are likely to pass a restaurant but never go in. Well, there’s this one called Stonefire Grill. It’s been open for a few years now. Never been in there. Well, I tried it on Saturday. Mostly Italian fare. It was good. They did a very good potato pizza.

My mother’s birthday is approaching. I managed to find an obscure chocolate bar she really likes. I bought all the store had. Six or seven bars.

My idea to present them to her is still in the works. I’m thinking about taping the bars to the ceiling above her bed. See how long until she notices. My only fear is that they fall on her head while she sleeps. “Son, I had the weirdest dream last night. I dreamed that chocolate was falling from the sky. It was the best dream ever. Then I woke up and there was chocolate all around me. Best dream EVER!”

All in all, not an eventful weekend.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Christielli permalink
    April 11, 2016 11:08 pm

    What is the special chocolate bar?? Way to leave your readers hanging!!!

  2. April 13, 2016 11:34 pm

    LOL Taping chocolate bars to the ceiling?! What a fun son you are! :D

  3. April 15, 2016 4:14 pm

    What is it with moms and Bounty? My mom also likes Bounty.

  4. April 20, 2016 4:40 pm

    Would definitely beat a box of chocs for originality!!

Leave a Reply

