Skip to content

… but I miss Goofy

April 12, 2016

I’m trying to plan a vacation.

I’d like to go back to central Florida, Disneyworld, Sarasota, St. Pete, stuff like that. It’s the tried tested and true vacation spot for me. Just the right amount of familiarity and always being able to find something new and different. But the Canadian dollar ain’t so hot right now. That usually a-bit-too-expensive-but-I-suck-it-up-and-pay-anyway vacation is now way too expensive.

What I need from a vacation right now is rest and relaxation. I’m probably going to find some sleepy town a few hours drive from Toronto and go there and sleep. Find a Holiday Inn or Best Western and just sleep. Cell phone off, blinds shut and just sleep; emerging only to eat.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2016 10:31 am

    I’m planning a trip to Japan. Not right away, but still planning because there’s a lot I’d like to see. But you’re right, though. I nice little place away from everything would be more of a vacation than anything.

  2. Bob permalink
    April 12, 2016 11:10 am

    We have an empty bedroom. We also have Mickey Mouse Clubhouse on the tv at least twice a day!

  3. April 13, 2016 7:14 pm

    Whatever you do, have fun. Relaxation sounds pretty good right about now.

  4. April 14, 2016 12:10 am

    In some ways, those are the best kinds of vacations. Just getting all the rest you need, until you’re done. It sounds lovely to me!

  5. April 15, 2016 4:13 pm

    Maybe Air BnB can offer you some options.

  6. Christielli permalink
    April 15, 2016 11:26 pm

    Have you been to Vancouver? You could stay somewhere nice, get some rest, but also see the ocean and mountains!

Leave a Reply

