Skip to content

T-Shirt = Conversation Starters

May 8, 2016

Are t-shirts conversation starters?

Again, a person at a store called out my t-shirt.

At a coffee shop, while on a coffee run for work, I heard “Macho man!” coming from the barista. (Yes, if it came from the Batista, that might be cool.)

“Uh, oh, me? Oh yeah. I’m not even paying attention to what I’m wearing. I guess I’m having a macho day today.”

Apparently, today’s top-of-the-pile t-shirt was my “Macho Man” Randy Savage t-shirt. Yes, I, legit, wore this t-shirt to work today. And no, I’m not employed as a clown or similarly-styled children’s entertainer.

urban-outfitters-turquoise-macho-man-tee-product-1-13946677-581675650

Maybe it’s time I get myself a little condo on the Moon, oh yeah.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2016 7:31 pm

    That shirt is fantastic!!! :-D

  2. May 22, 2016 4:08 am

    I think the baristas like you. :)

    I never thought of t-shirts as conversation starters unless they had words on them, but I suppose since a picture is worth a thousand of those, being a conversation starter makes perfect sense.

Leave a Reply

