Skip to content

Food Innovation

August 1, 2016

I had lunch at Harvey’s, the once iconic Canadian hamburger chain.

Earlier this year, Harvey’s started serving those mini cinnamon sugar donuts. Why else would be having lunch at Harvey’s?

I ordered the #1 combo, a 1/4 pound angus burger with lettuce, onion, peppers and chipotle sauce. All of those toppings went between the patty and the top of the bun. I opened the burger when I sat down and placed a single mini cinnamon sugar donut beneath the patty.

No hyperbole. That was freakin’ awesome.

The lettuce has no flavour, the peppers have little flavour, the onion gets a bit taken over by the chipotle sauce; then the cinnamon sugar comes in with a crunch at the end of the bite.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 1, 2016 9:19 pm

    I used to put fries or chips on burgers – a doughnut would never have occurred to me. I bow to your culinary innovation.

Leave a Reply

