Skip to content

Vanilla Cake Day

May 30, 2011

Vanilla Cake Day,
Vanilla Cake Day.
Saturday was
Vanilla Cake Day.

Saturday, May 28th, 2011 was Vanilla Cake Day, the first ever, annual Vanilla Cake Day.

Ladies and gentlemen, I’ve created a new holiday. It’s a very simple holiday. It’s celebrated with the compulsory eating of vanilla cake.

I also prepared some juicy lucys (a hamburger with a cheese-stuffed patty). Those were good too. But it was the vanilla cake that made Vanilla Cake Day a successful inaugural holiday.

The cake itself, it wasn’t homemade. I bought a cake. But not just any cake. You see, I know of this upscale cake bakery. They do a lot of wedding cakes and fancy cakes. I ordered a vanilla cake from that bakery. Vanilla Cake Day should not be spoiled with cheap grocery store vanilla cake (providing the funds are available to blow on a cake). Vanilla Cake Day is to be celebrated with premium vanilla cake.

It was a good day.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 10:54 am

    It sure SOUNDS like it was a good day. I mean, a cake holiday? That’s awesome.

    I suggest you add it to the calendar for next year. This truly is a holiday that can bring people, all people, together.

  2. May 30, 2011 12:29 pm

    Sounds like a good idea. You should promote it in advance next year!

    I probably will.

  3. Riot Kitty permalink
    May 30, 2011 3:10 pm

    Excellent! Although yellow cake with fudge frosting is my favorite. I make them both from scratch.

    Mmmm…

  4. May 31, 2011 2:17 am

    I vote yes! I think a Vanilla Cake Day sounds awesome! We should have vanilla ice cream too. And ‘nilla wafers … and those new vanilla Oreo’s, and maybe sugar cookies … .

    I’m glad you had a good day. :)

    whoh whoh whoh whoh… going overboard a bit

  5. May 31, 2011 11:05 am

    I made a great banoffe – hope that counts!

    sounds too French, so I’ll say no

  6. May 31, 2011 1:22 pm

    Once you go vanilla…..there’s a clever rhyme in there somewhere and it eludes me.

    … you turn into a gorilla

  7. June 9, 2011 10:17 pm

    Why didn’t you provide a photo of the vanilla cake?

    Ask and you shall receive

Leave a comment